We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome class reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome class reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went to my class reunion. The hotel was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly, the food in the banquet room was delicious. We stopped for breakfast in the restaurant before checking out. It was nice to have a menu to choose from instead of just doughnuts on a table. I hope my class chooses this location again in 5 years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your class reunion! Our banquet staff goes above and beyond to make sure every event is a great one. They take pride in making sure every detail is taken care of so every guest can enjoy themselves without a care in the world. We can't wait to see you again at the next class reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    56
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
16
16
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Argos, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel doesn't seem to view guest services as a part of their success. My family had some issues during our stay and after two separate occassions of speaking to the front desk staff I had to call the national Holiday Inn Guest Relations help-line to get someone to take action.

Three days later the General Manager from this hotel called and offered to "make up" for the inconvenience, but the offer has not been followed up on. I'm having to call Guest Relations again to voice my continued complaint.

I cannot recommend this hotel and will not make plans to stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher1211967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that we fell below expectations with your concerns. We take pride in providing excellent customer service, and it's obvious that we failed on this occasion. I'll use this as a teaching tool for the entire staff so we can be sure that another guest is not disappointed like this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was a welcome change to the other hotels I stayed at. The lounge is great and the staff of Stormy and Denise are the best around. Great Bartenders and great service and awesome food.. they made a challenging week better!

Thanks ladies :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
"Great Friendly Staff" are essential to making every guests' stay a great one. Stormy and Denise were very excited to see your review. I appreciate it when a guest takes the time to recognize an outstanding employee. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had two rooms travelling with another couple, both had an excellent night's rest. Greeted by friendly staff, we had a very comfortable, quiet night in this full service, clean hotel. This hotel was approximately $15 more than some others in the area but we felt we got value with the overall experience.This stop over was perfect, before the crazyness of the Derby!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raj7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review! Our staff tries to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, and I'm happy to hear that was the case for you. I hope you enjoyed the Kentucky Derby too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our room was very clean, with nice toiletries and linens. The in-room jacuzzi was just what I needed after a long drive! The staff was friendly and warm; unfortunately the coffee at breakfast was not! Stay at the hotel for sure, but perhaps find some place else to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
"Clean and Friendly" are two words that describe the Holiday Inn & Suites Lima very well! We spend a lot of time making sure that we are one of the cleanest hotels in Lima, and we also spend a lot of time making sure that our staff are trained to provide exceptional service. Thank you for the wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall our one night stay was very postive. Newer hotel, fast & friendly check-in honoring our online requests of a quiet high room away from the elevator. Our room on 4th floor (top floor) was spacious and modern and clean. The beds were comfortable and appreciated the many pillows and sheeted duvet (no old bedspreads here.) The bathroom was clean as well. As others have stated, the walls are thin and we could hear kids in the next room. After giving it some time, we called front desk as it was after midnight & soon all was quiet. Not sure what was done but we appreciated their concern & help on a busy Saturday night. We enjoyed the restaurant/lounge (open until 10pm) on Saturday night & it was very good, clean & friendly as well. One side of this hotel does face the highway & there is local road construction currently as well. Overall a good experince & would return.

Room Tip: High floor on south west side (not facing 75 or local road).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoverMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We take pride in being " A Nice Surprise" to all of our guests! From our fast, friendly service to the comfortable beds, to the cleanliness, I think our guests are pleasantly surprised by every aspect of their stay with us. Thanks for the wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We found this to be a nice Holiday Inn and Suites. The staff was helpful and friendly upon check in and the rooms are clean. The beds and pillows are quite comfortable. But, the walls are pretty thin. We could easily hear the people next door and when the people upstairs entered their room at 3:15 AM we could hear them quite easily. I'm not sure what they dropped on the floor, but it was heavy! If you are a light sleeper, then you'll need to run the fan in the room for some white noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WCO6Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear WCO6Girl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#6 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Address: 803 South Leonard Avenue, I-75 & St. Rd. 309, Lima, OH 45804-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lima
#6 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Lima East
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing