We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay / Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Celina, Ohio, USA
1 review
“Amazing Stay / Wedding Reception”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I recently heldmy wedding reception at the Holiday Inn. Michelle helped us from start to finish. We had a tight timeline, but the staff at the Holiday Inn pulled out all of the stops, booked our room, the reception, the food, and booked in guests from out of town with a great rate.

Michelle took the time to ensure every detail was worked out Than you Michelle - without your help and support we would have been lost.

Every staff member was friendly and all of my guests were able to check in early.

We served a buffet dinner - and it was wonderful! Food was hot, flavourfull and we all really enjoyed all of it.

The staff that helped in the room were quick and attentive.

When the reception ended and I got to see our room, I was so happy. The room was beautiful.

If I could rate this hotel better than "excellent"- I would. The anticipated our every need and were over and above in every area.

Thank you Holiday Inn and especially Michelle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Congratulations again on your marriage! We know your wedding is the most special day of your life, and we want to make sure you get treated that way. From the planning to the setup to the final details, we take special care to make sure everything is perfect. Thanks for the nice comments and Michele was thrilled to see them as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    57
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
18
16
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Overall our stay was good however, we waited 45min for our meal, my fiancé sat with an empty glass for 20min, and it took 40 min for them to tell me they didn't know how to make my long island icetea, look it up, find out they didn't have everything, and finally make me a Margarita, so I sat for 40min with nothing to drink. General service was great, and the pool and fitness room were good. Our original room was great, until there was constant beeping coming from a maintenence closet in the bedroom at 2am. Very inconvenient to have to pack up everything, go down to the front desk to get new keys, and back up to our new room, and settled back in inn the middle of the night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissybear2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We try extremely hard to make sure that every guest has a great stay, but unfortunately, that was not the case this time. I've spoken to the departments involved to make sure that nothing like this happens again, so no other guest will be disappointed with their stay. I've invited this guest to come stay with us again so we can demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction. We want to create an awesome lasting impression on every guest that stays with us, and it is our goal to make sure that every guest is satisfied!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

First of all, the room was very nice. No surpises there. Quick check-in, too. Where the surprise came was in the restaurant. We checked in and got discount passes at the front desk for a local restaurant. When we got there, there was an hour and a half wait to get seated, so we drove back to the hotel and figured we would "settle" for the hotel restaurant. We were VERY surprised by the food that we were served. It was so good that we asked to talk to the chef. His name is MARCELLE HARRIS. He is an excellent chef and a definite asset to the staff. We told him that we really enjoyed our dinners. The quesedilla appetizer was the best we have ever had. Not only was this an excellent choice regarding our room accomodations, but we would highly recommend the restaurant as well. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We like to hear that our guests had an "Excellent Experience". It's nice to see when our employees are recognized for doing a great job, and Marcele was thrilled to see his name in the review.Our goal is not only to be one of the best hotels around, but also to be one of the best restaurants around, and your review helps us achieve that goal. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I came to Ohio from sunny Arizona during a very bitter cold front. Every one at the Hoiday Inn made me feel very warm and welcome. Great customer service. Even when it was snowing outside and only 9 degrees one of them asked me if I wanted them to go out and start my car. The restraunt was a great place as well. It was nice to come in from a long day of work knowing I could come in and get a hot meal and not have to go back out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We like every guest to feel warm and welcome when they stay with us. I'm glad that was the case when you were here! We take great pride in our customer service and I think it shows when we get a wonderful review like yours! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint marys ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

From the moment I walked through the door I felt at home. All of the front desk clerks gave a warm welcoming and had a cheery smile. They were very accomadating and took time to even direct me to a fresh hot cup of coffee after my check-in that went very smoothly. My room had plenty of room and was immaculatley cleaned. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't even want to get out of it. I slept like a baby.My dinning room experience was very wonderful too. The breakfast I chose was a Best 4 value and it was so delecious and appealing to the eye. My server went out her way and was very helpful in getting me directions to the downtown area. I felt the dinning room was state of the art. I went for dinner also and the food was so delecious that I ate every last morrsel. All of the staff was very accomadating and made me feel right at home. The pool was so refreshing and clean. From now on when I am passing through it will be no other than the Holiday Inn Suites for me.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you are seeking !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agypsyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We try to make this feel like home for every guest that stays with us. From the time you check in at the front desk, to the time you check out of your room, we treat every guest like family. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Clean rooms, can always get a fresh cup of coffee, the front desk people are most helpful in finding out what events to visit, give direction and just simply make you feel at home. Good food....the Chef is the best in town. I have tried several of his specials. Nice pool and hot spa to relax and good exercise room. Headed on my way back for 4 days .... I know I will enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Try any of the Chef's specials...I really enjoyed the soups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Clean rooms and a very helpful staff are a couple of things we take pride in at the Holiday Inn & Suites Lima! We also think our restaurant serves some of the best food in town. Thanks so much for the wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
404 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip and found everything to my liking. The rooms were all new and spacious. Customer service was awesome. The location of the property had easy access to the Harding Highway but due to my room window facing the big road, I could hear all the traffic noise. Bathrooms were stocked with Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and soap which were a bonus. Wi-Fi in the room was decent. Complimentary coffee in the lobby during the mornings was also a good touch.

Room Tip: For light sleepers, request a room away from highway/big road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JY_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
A "Great Hotel and Wonderful Service", that's what makes us one of the best hotels in Lima! We appreciat your great review and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#7 of 15 in Lima
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Address: 803 South Leonard Avenue, I-75 & St. Rd. 309, Lima, OH 45804-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lima
#6 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Lima East
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing