We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best overall places to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I travel all over for buisness and stay at lots of different hotels. I stayed here and each and every time i do i get treated like royalty the entire staff is friendly and great to deal with. The resturant is great from the top manager to all the wait staff. The rooms are always clean and awesome. GREAT PLACE TO EAT and SLEEP ! I recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you so kindly for your comments,yes we want to treat "Everyone Like Royalty".
Yes we are a great place to Eat,Sleep and Relax Thanks for recommending us to everyone,it makes us feel special. Thanks

Guest's Like you are Special as we strive to exceed your expectations in Great customer service and provide a Home away Home feeling!!.

Please Enjoy your stay again when visiting Holiday Inn & Suites Lima Ohio and we will Strive to make your stay even more Like Royalty.


Bobby D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 319 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

I wish I could "scoop up" all the employees of the Lima Holiday Inn and take them on the road where ever we have an event! They were so accommodating to our nurses group during our 62nd annual convention. In many instances, they knew what we needed before we did. Everyone went above and beyond their normal duties to make our event a success. I can't thank them enough! (Especially Michele Knoch-Hicks)

Room Tip: For persons with limited mobility, I recommend asking for a room closer to the elevator as the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shasme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Delighted that your Ohio LPN convention was such a success,our team of sales and banquet staff work hard to make sure that your your function runs smoothly,our staff takes pride along with dedication.
Thank you for Booking guest rooms also at our Holiday Inn & Suites ,as you know we do have a very nice Restaurant,Kems which offers Happpy Hour every day!!
Looking forward to host your next convention soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The front desk should've been fired for thé mistreatment of customers in front of maintenance man. No id badge on employee so she claimed TO be administrative assistant, who esculated à simple request TO all out war. This hôtel needs TO be reported for abuse of customers, after All you ARE à franchise, and it looks bad TO corporate, when THEY get Word of poor or customer relations.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you so kindly for your opinion,

We do pride our hotel in great customer service,but we disapointed you !! Each and every employee has gone through extensive training to ensure that all guests staying at our Holiday Inn & Suites in Lima Oh receives excellent service.

But our staff doesn't want to be rudely insulted or hear foul language and disrespected by our Guests also...
My Employee was trying to explain to you the policy,
This helps us in our training to listen to your concern you had relating to Room Service asking for 50% discount we dont do that for anyone!!.The discount applies to restaurant dining ONLY.

Thank you for sharing us with your concern and we do want to see you again someday to provide the best service we can.

Bobby D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have had the pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn for a week to two weeks at a time since April 2011 and can say nothing but good words. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The building and grounds are immaculate and the room are always clean and very well kept. If you need to stop for the night in Lima, OH please do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Yes a Wonderful experience when you stay at Holiday Inn And Suites in Lima Oh ,From the Moment you walk pass the attractive landscaping to the Ultra Sheek Lobby, its a Great feeling that you will Enjoy your stay here..We offer a Heated Pool and Spa and a Hot Tuband Fittnes Center ,Full service Kems Restaurant and Bar that offers Happy Hour Every Day!! "Great Food"

I want everyone that Stays here to Enjoy the Great service we have to Offer.

Bobby D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Arrived mid-evening. Night manager prompt and very customer orientated. Decor modern and clean. Room the same. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

"Its what we do Best" We do want you to know that your comments are always important to the success in our daily opperation at our Holiday Inn and Suites , we take pride in the good things we do in our Kems Restaurant and offer service with a smile along with Great tasting food. Our Housekeeping dept is Passionatley working hard to provide the best Clean and comfortable Rooms they can make, our decor and atmospher are always Complimented thank you sooo much!!!.

And Yes Michael will keep working the Long Hours along with all the other Employees to Serve all our Guests.

Bobby D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stay in Holiday Inns and Expresses on a regular basis for work. Everytime I stay with this particular location in Lima, OH it's probably the best overal service and experience I have with Priority Brand Hotels . The hotel lobby, restaurants, rooms, and facilities are ALWAYS kept clean and fresh giving them a welcoming atmosphere.

The most significant variable of this location is the service. Every employee from GM down to midnight attendant is always smiling, accomodating, and helpful with any request, especially their new restaurant manager Michael Krouse. Ever since he started, I've noticed a greater sense of urgency from their servers, providing customers with a quick speed of service. I've also noticed MUCH BETTER consistency across their menue offerings, particularly with meal quality and food cosmetics. As a manager, Michael works long, hard hours, and leads by example day in and day out. The greatest difference he's made seems to be the overall restaurant atmosphere and restaurant employee attitude. Michael mixes it up with the customers and employees, making the job fun, but still professional.

I recommend this location to anyone traveling through the Lima area, you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: King beds and suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanghelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Thank you,

for staying at our Holiday inn and Suites in Lima Oh ,we feel every guest is special and you have a choice and you stayed with us...Thank you again. All our staff work very hard in all our departments to atain Great Customer service which we are proud in showing.

Please visit us again soon .
Bobby D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I attended class reunion. Banquet room was beautiful. Banquet staff was very
friendly. Food was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

SO delighted that your Class Reunion was a Success,and you enjoyed the Banquet and the Food .Our Staff takes pride in the Service and dedication when it comes to customer Service,
its always nice when you enjoy !! So happy.

Thank you for having the Event at our Beautiful hotel and giving my Staff a STAR, have a wonderful summer and come back to visit us soon at The Holiday Inn inn Lima Oh.

Bobby D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Lima
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#9 of 15 in Lima
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East

Address: 803 South Leonard Avenue, I-75 & St. Rd. 309, Lima, OH 45804-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lima
#6 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $89 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Lima East
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing