We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hospitality.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Lima OH

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Lima OH
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

after staying at this hotel with my husband back in the month of june of this year, i must highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay. the hotel manager Bobby really knows not only how to run a hotel but also knows how to have the right employees working for him as the cleanliness of this hotel is really great and they are all very polite. You could be sure that Bobby will make sure that you are totally satisfied with everything and will go above and beyond to please you. and that means a lot also the hotel rates are very good. on behalf of my husband and i, we want to thank again.

Room Tip: excellent service, and cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lydia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Amazing Hotel, "WOW " Thank You So Much for this great Review it really give great Momentum and Pride to be part of the Management and Staff Team Member !

Who cares and wants to make each guest feel Welcome when they Choose Our Travelodge in Lima Oh.

Please come and stay with us again in Your Future Travels and make us a part of your Trip!

Bobby Das GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    71
    31
    12
    16
See reviews for
69
50
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been very well maintained. Everything was extremely clean. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was wonderful. I slept very well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpsonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for responding on Trip Advisor.

We do value your opinions and appreciate you comments and thank you for staying at our Travelodge in Lima. "2013 Property Award winning Motel"

Bobby Das GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Room was neat and clean! Quiet place to stay! We had short business trip to Lima and this Travelodge was priced well for where we needed to be close to interstate, plus they were pet friendly too! Will be lots nicer when they finish all the construction around overpass.
Thank you Millie, for taking care of us!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side were quieter! No traffic noise either from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjinboden61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Business Trip / Pleasure Trip Travelodge caterers to All who's travels bring them to Lima OH.

Value Priced and Clean Rooms ,Friendlier Staff Who Care !!
We are always open to Serve and be Available to make our guest's Welcome.

Thank you for visiting and complimenting our Travelodge.

Bobby Das GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Certainly changes your views on economy lodging! The place is extremely attractive, from the pleasing colors of the exterior as well as to the interior color selections.
The pillow-top mattress was absolutely perfect and the room was quiet and very spacious. I spoke with Bobby to arrange the reservation and informed him of my desires (non-smoking, first floor, not next to the ice-machines, etc) and he assured me it would be perfect.
It turned out, Bobby is the GM and although I did not meet him till my checkout, he was good at his word. My pet traveled with me (only 10 bucks more a night!). People take note of this place, it is really a 4 star stay at a 2 star price! The towels were not extremely fluffy and did not seem to have that 'Bounce smell' my own towels have, for the price of this stay you definitely cannot complain. I found the staff to be very helpful and professional in their service, very friendly in suggesting local restaurants instead of the chains that were absolutely perfect. In my opinion one of the nicest Travel Lodges I have ever seen or stayed at. Horrible traffic congestion in the area, which I hope will be completed when I return in a 4-6 months to visit my son and would not think of staying ANYWHERE else except here. They have a fantastic patio/grill area which was not in use at the time, but next time I stay I am going to avail myself to it as well.
Vending machine prices were extremely low, not the higher prices you see at a lot of places, but almost like grocery store type prices. They do not seem to be out to 'gouge' the money conscious traveler as some of the 'nicer' (ie more expensive) places do. All in all, a definite 2-Thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holmeystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Don't Pass This Motel." Its Great"

Lima Travelodge at its BEST,

So many Comments and kind words make this the Best Review Ever Thank you, my staff and I really are thrilled reading you review. IT was a WOW!!

Bobby Das GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#2 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lima OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lima OH

Property: Travelodge Lima OH
Address: 805 S Leonard Ave, Lima, OH 45804-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#7 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lima OH 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Lima OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lima Hotel Lima
Travel Lodge Lima
Lima Travelodge
Lima Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lima OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing