We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Budget Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Lima OH

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Lima OH
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Excellent Budget Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

In September, 2012, we chose Travelodge Lima because of it's good ratings on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! If you are looking for a hotel without the frills at a good price and with very clean and nicely decorated rooms, a very friendly staff, and a good breakfast buffet, you won't be disappointed at this hotel. We highly recommend it, and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 700Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Excellent Budget Motel thats what we are!

We are happy you stayed at our Travelodge,you had a choice in Town but you selected our Travelodge. Thank You.

You Did Notice We have Great Ratings on Trip Advisor and our Friendly Service and Guest Rooms are Waiting for you.

Thank you again and hope to see you Soon..

Bobby Das GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    71
    31
    13
    16
See reviews for
70
50
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Amazing place. Staying here on business. We had the best place in town to rest for 2 Weeks. Room was clean and kept that way by the maids. Breakfast has all kinds of items. People behind the desk were sweet, kind, and very helpful. Couldn't ask for more. Oh by the way, they accept pets and like to see my little baby Yorkie. Can't beat that.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank telephonegirlboyandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Wonderful,thats what we are!!

Thank's for the Honest Review,we're Delighted that you stayed with us for 2 Weeks while here on Business and you know we have the Best Value in Town along with Clean and comfortable rooms and the Free Hot Breakfast.

Also we accept small pets.... Save money and stay with us for Business or Pleasure,best Value for you Money..

Bobby Das GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The owner takes great pride in this property. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toivoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Yes thank you" Well Kept"
We do try our Best to provide Excellent Service and Clean Rooms, we all work hard in providing great Service at an Affordable Price!Thanks again have a safe and Happy Thanksgiving come stay with us again soon..

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Arrived in Lima late in the day when other hotels nearby were fully booked. The Travelodge accepted discount vouchers from rest area near the State line. Friendly and efficient reception staf; rather grim stairwell and corridor but room was in pretty good order - certainly fine just for one night. Reasonable breakfast next morning then straight onto the I75 motorway just 200 yards away.

Room Tip: Avoid the stairwell with noise from people using the ice dispenser etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revdarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for Staying at our Travelodge in Lima,so glad you enjoyed your Stay and want you to know that we do thank you for your Business..

Have a great Thanksgiving and come and visit us again soon.

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on business and it is close to restuarants and the main highway. The hotel is clean and the staff is courteous. The lobby is beautifully decorated. They go out of their way to accommodate you. I plan to continue staying in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your Review,

We are Thrilled that your stay at our Travelodge in Lima was enjoyable,everyday we work hard to make each guest feel Special and welcome them to our Property,for Business or just Passing through its a pleasure to have you as our Guest! Service with a Smile thats what we Offer ...A Clean and a Inviting Lobby and also a FREE HOT BREAKFAST awaits You.

We are very close to Many Restaurants and Shopping ,off I-75 Exit 125.

Please make a point to come and visit us again in 2013,thank you!

Bobby Das Gm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#2 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lima OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lima OH

Property: Travelodge Lima OH
Address: 805 S Leonard Ave, Lima, OH 45804-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#7 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lima OH 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Lima OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lima Hotel Lima
Travel Lodge Lima
Lima Travelodge
Lima Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lima OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing