We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knights of Columbus headquarters”
Review of Travelodge Lima OH

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Lima OH
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Lima
A TripAdvisor Member
“Knights of Columbus headquarters”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great service, room was nice but air conditioning unit was close to bed, noisy and hard to direct air flow away from you and into room. Location is reasonably close to the golf course, but very close to all restaurants and shopping. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Knight's of Columbus Traveler,
Thank you for Staying at our Travelodge Motel for the past Many Years with your Group.

We Strive to provide you and other Guests the Best Service possible and look forward to serve you in the Years to come.Hope you had a great Golf Tournament ,along with your friends.

Look Forward to seeing you all next Year,thank you again and be safe.

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    77
    38
    14
    17
See reviews for
74
55
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I did not stay here because of the response I got when I called to make reservations. First off, I asked if they allowed dogs. He immediately asked what size my dog was. (?) I asked him what difference did it make? He again asked how big the dog was and I told him she weighed about 50 pounds. He asked if we have a cage for her. I said no, she was very well behaved. He then said people with big dogs leave them in the room by themselves and then the dogs bark and disturb other guests (?? People with small dogs don't ever leave them in the room? A small dog's bark has no sound?) I said we never left our dog alone...and we don't. She is very well trained and does not bark in a hotel room unless someone knocks on the door, which is what she is supposed to do. At that point, he kinda snickered and I told him forget it...I would find somewhere else to stay.

Note to whomever answered the phone ~ you were quite unprofessional. I wasn't asking permission to wreck your hotel. The size of a dog should be of no consequence. If you don't want dogs, just say so, no problem! But don't advertise on pet-friendly hotel sites saying you do!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCBMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for your response,We do take pets "WE LOVE PETS" with Guests checking in, Its not Clear why You were confused ! We will always honor Guests with pets but we do say oversize pets like baby ponys and goats are not welcome...Guest have sometimes walked pets into the lobby and other guest's get offended.(No Happy Medium)

Again sorry for the misunderstanding and hope it clears any confusion?

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ORANGE
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The only room available was a smoking room (I preferred nonsmoking). The smoke smell in the room was overwhelming. The hair dryer did not work. The bed was very uncomfortable, the waterpressure in the shower was very weak and the room was not very clean. Also there was a lot of noise in the hallway all night that kept me up for most of the night. Ive stayed at travelodge before but this was not a good experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Satisfied or not!!

Thank you for your comments, we respect your opinion and concerns relating to your stay although manytimes we do sell out for Non-Smoking rooms and then a guest who makes reservations may have to rent smoking rooms only! without choice. Especially if booked ON LINE 3RD party Bookings are confusing .Guest's have a choice and we thank you for Staying with us.Each guest is Special and we try hard to make everyone Happy.

Our Guest rooms are well equipped with Micro-Fridge and in room Safes with Coffee Pot and Irons and Ironing Board and more ....
Please visit us again to give us a second Try.

Bobby Das Gm and Dedicated Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed here on numerous occaisions while our daughter was in college. We always found it clean and comfortable and the staff was always friendly and accommodating. They often went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
"Never Disappointed"

Thank you for returning back to our Travelodge in Lima Ohio,its so important to take excelent care of New and Returning guest's as they want to enjoy their stay while being our guest..

We are close to many restaurants and shopping,and Interstate 75.Thank you for you comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel was clean and that was about it. The bed was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. The air conditioner was so loud you could not hear the tv. The breakfast was not good at all. They brag about their biscuits and gravy. They had one biscuit and a little bowl of gravy. Not again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We are the Ok Motel..WE want to WoW everyone.
Thank you for your comments relating to our Travelodge motel, We do have pride in our Clean Rooms thank you .Our Beds are approved by the Travelodge Brand,sorry we did not meet your standards.We do have a above and beyond Breakfast in the morning but again we disapointed you with not having all the breakfast items when you were in the breakfast area in the morning.
Sorry..
We would love you to visit us and try us out again!!

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I stayed at the Travelodge in Lima, OH, recently and was very pleased with the visit. It is an older, plain motel on the outside, but the room was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very spacious, comfortable beds,immaculately clean and very quiet. The staff and innkeeper were outstanding in their care of the motel's guests. During our stay the bad storms of late July hit, knocking out the power to the entire area. The innkeeper on three separate occasions during the storms checked on his guests advising us of weather information and safety. His staff even came around with cold beverages for everyone in the inn. The staff's genuine concern for each person's safety and comfort was incredible. I will be staying at this inn again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
"Excellent Place to Stay" Thank you very much for staying with us,we do pride ourselves in providing excelent customer service every day! All our guest are treated with care and attention to provide great service.We passed the Storm that Night and all is well.Also thank you for highly Recommending our Hotel to the World.. See you on your next Trip have a great Summer..

Bobby Das and Dedicated Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We checked into this Super 8 and were a bit concerned by some of the other guests. But they were quiet and respectful the entire afternoon and evening. THe front desk manager was simply terrific. He was so friendly and helpful I would go back there just to tell him hello and thank you. Our room was large,good bed,it was clean and we had parking directly in front of our room. THe wi-fi worked well and so did the television. OK, it is a budget hotel so I do not expect,exotic linens and plush towels, but it is nice for an evening or two. The best thing is you can walk to the restaurant "Steamer's" right next door. Park your car, relax and head over to this fun and delicious restaurant.

Room Tip: IF you are traveling for an extended period and have substantial luggage to unload, request a first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasLadyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima OH, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
"OK" we are the Place to Stay when you visit Lima Ohio Travelodge (not the super 8) by mistake, anyway we do thank you for your review and so excited to read your review with your comments.
my Staff and I are always ready to assist guests with comments and concern's.

Thank you again Bobby Das and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Lima
76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#7 of 15 in Lima
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Lima OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lima OH

Property: Travelodge Lima OH
Address: 805 S Leonard Ave, Lima, OH 45804-3185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#7 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lima OH 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Lima OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lima Hotel Lima
Travel Lodge Lima
Lima Travelodge
Lima Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lima OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing