We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at”
Review of Courtyard Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lima
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past year and a half and have never been disappointed with any aspect of the stay. From check in to check out the staff offers a level of service I've rarely experienced outside of the smaller family owned motels or B&B's.

The rooms are very nice, beds and bedding new and the standard rooms large enough to walk aorund in. And every part of the room, lobbies and public areas are all clean and fresh. The wireless is above par in each of the rooms I've been in and the lobby where I found myself doing most of my work.

The breakfast is inexpensive and quickly prepared so you can get a healthy start to your morning without having to settle for fast food. The Bistro also serves a decent simple dinner menu with a respectable bar for unwinding and socializing. The lobby is huge with lots of comfortable chairs and the Bistro area has several boothes ith TV allowing you to socialize with other guests or the rest fo your party in comfort. The area where the hotel is also home to an Applebees and a Texas Roadhouse within easy walking distance. And it is adjascent to a robust set of strip malls that offer a number of other dining solutions.

There is a business center, a small pool and a nice fitness center. but more important than the amenities, the thing that makes this hotel one of the best I have stayed at is the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. It is the small touches, like remembering your name, or the bartender remembering your favorite drink, and the friendly greeting that you get from every member of the staff. These are what differentiate the good hotels from the great ones.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purple_gorillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lima, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Courtyard Lima. We take great pleasure in being able to make you feel as much at home as possible, and consider you as part of the Courtyard Lima family! So if your travels should bring you through our small town again, please stop in and say hello! We would love to welcome you again on your future endeavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    36
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
38
20
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've stayed several times around the Findlay/Lima OH area, and this hotel is the best and nicest. A newer Courtyard by Marriott, it's rooms are very nice and lobby is updated. It's also within walking distance of a Texas Roadhouse and another restaurant. I think I paid around $110 for the night I stayed. The best value is getting the breakfast package for a few dollars more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lima, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Courtyard Lima. Guests like you are the reason we are able to continue to welcome new friends every day. It is of the utmost importance to all of our staff that you feel right at home, and I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our made-to-order breakfast! We are constantly adding new seasonal items throughout the year. Safe travels on all of your future endeavors, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Lima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent just one night in Lima and choose to use our Marriott points for this 1 night hotel stay. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and new everything seemed everywhere. The room was great and had a wonderful large shower (no tub). You don't see that often in hotels. We know this hotel did not have a complementary breakfast, but it did have a lounge area for you to purchase breakfast sandwiches and Starbucks coffee for the morning. The cheery front desk staff was on duty when we checked in at 6pm and out at 11am. Maybe she never goes home? :)

Room Tip: They have a few Jacuzzi rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lima, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Courtyard Lima! We are all so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Lima on your future endeavors. As for the cheerful front desk representative, this is our second home! We are always happy for the opportunity to both greet you, and say farewell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stay here about once a month on business and I am never disappointed. Very nice new courtyard. Great little gym with new cardio and some weights. Nice lobby and bistro. Staff is extremely nice and helpful and last night the front desk said- Hi! I remember you, welcome back! Which was a nice touch. Always willing to answer questions about the area /directions etc. I can't imagine in Lima there is a nicer hotel. Looking forward to my next visit. --Katherine

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the highway side....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovelamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lima, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Courtyard Lima. We love having the opportunity to welcome you back each time you visit Lima. We take great pride in being able to greet familiar faces, and consider you to be part of the Courtyard family. Safe travels on all your future endeavors, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here on our way to Gatlinburg from Michigan. Check-in was quick and the rooms were just great. Room was quiet and very clean. A variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Stayed on a Wednesday night and glad that I made reservations because the hotel was full upon arrival and staff stated that Wednesday and Thursdays nights are always booked so make a reservation if planning to stay on one of those two nights during the week. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesandbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lima, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Courtyard Lima. We are all so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and would love to welcome you back to Lima during your future travels. We continue to stay booked on Wednesdays and Thursdays, as well as the added Mondays and Tuesdays! So please make sure to call ahead during the week, and we will have a comfortable, quiet, clean room waiting just for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip. Everything was great, comfortable rooms and beds, had a good night stay. There are places to eat within walking distance to the hotel as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lima, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the Courtyard Lima. We are all so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to welcome you back to Lima during your future travels. We are constantly improving from feedback, so please let us know if there is ever anything more we can do to improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here last night, after bringing our daughter to Ohio Northern University. We tried to stay at another hotel, but they were strict about their 3 o'clock check in. We had no problems here. The beds are soft, if u like that. Id prefer a little harder...but, there were a pile of pillows on the bed. =) my son loved the touch screen tv in the lobby. The pool is small, but nice.
Everything smelled clean and the bed covers were all white ans smelled of bleach, so I knew they were clean!! The trial shampoo/conditioners were Paul Mitchell....not some cheap crap . Overall this hotel was fantastic and i definitely will look forward to staying at this same hotel again next time!!! On a scale of 1 to 10 this place is a ten!!!
Oh...one small thing. The breakfast isn't a free breakfast. Would've been nice to have complimentary coffee other than the stuff in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannonm39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori C, Director of Sales at Courtyard Lima, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Courtyard Lima, I would like to thank you for the thoughtful review. We take great pride in our hotel, and love to make your experience with us as unique as you are. We understand that not everyone runs on a hospitality schedule, so we are always happy to accomodate early check-ins as soon as clean rooms become available. I am happy to inform you that we offer complimentary coffee in the lobby from 6am to 10am every morning, and Starbucks coffee is available to purchase all day! For your convenience, we also offer rates that include a fresh, made-to-order breakfast from our Bistro! Safe travels on all of your future endeavors, and we would love to welcome you back to Lima!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lima

Property: Courtyard Lima
Address: 936 Greely Chapel Rd, Lima, OH 45804-4173 (Formerly Courtyard Lima Ohio)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lima 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lima Ohio Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing