We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We found the people at the front desk to be very congenial and helpful. Our room was large and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good. We felt very comfortable and safe there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
23
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
columbus ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

i was on a bussiness trip to lima. stayed at comfort inn at neubrecht rd. the hotel bedding very comfortable. nice clean rooms. attractive lobby. bussiness center is a nice amenity.good breakfast. did't had a chance to well equipped fitness center.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

One of our nicest stays ever. We do a lot of traveling going to car shows all over the U.S. Thankfully, Comfort Inn squeezed us in when our accomodations across the street that we had were awful and had to leave. We stayed Wednesday thru Sunday. Rooms are fresh, clean and provide a microwave and fridge. Cleaning staff checked on us twice every morning. Continental breakfast was great. Hot waffles to bananas are available. They have a business center w/ free internet so we checked our e-mail. The parking lot is well lit and safe. We didn't feel uncomfortable leaving our classic car in the lot. This hotel is close to the Allen Co. Fairgrounds. Next door is a 24 hr. Waffle House. We will be back in 2010!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Metoer1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We hotel shopped at this exif off 75. This was the middle price but oh so worth it! Room was very clean with updated bedding, frig, micro, etc.. Staff was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again! Did not try restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2009

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds are also comfortable with the best pillows!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2006

driving through the state and stopped in at the comfort inn. When checking in ,I asked for a good price and got 10.00 off the rack rate. The rooms were clean and good for the price. The special thing about this hotel is the honesty of the staff. I left my wedding ring on the bathroom counter. I called after we were out of the state and they located the ring and held it for me to pick up with a courier. The ring was expensive and they were honest. You don't find that everyday. I'd recommend this hotel, we felt safe there , we checked out some other hotels in the area and just didn't have a safe feeling. This hotel has interior corridors and that makes a difference.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank benney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 28, 2005

My husband and I stayed here August 19-21,2005 during the Allen County Fair. It's about a 10 minute drive to the fairgrounds (with traffic) from the hotel. My husband booked a room with a hot tub. I can say the tub which sat cutely in the corner surrounded by mirrors looked clean and worked great. Plenty of hot water to fill the tub. The shower was also very nice and we loved how the shower curtain was bowed outward so it didn't rub on your arms while inside it. Our complaint was with the bed and overall cleanliness of the room. The bed looked like something from an Austin Powers movie. It was a very 70's circle with black velvet poles holding up a round top covered in black velvet. It had what I call bar room red twinkle lights around the top. The head board was also black velvet with a few mirrors in it and a radio/cassette player with 2 speakers. Everytime you sat on the bed the sheets would pop off so we fought that all night. You could lay near the edge of the bed but would roll back toward the dip in the center. A very soft bed. My husband's feet hung over the end of the bed and he's only 6' tall.
In the corner beside the heat/air unit there were tons of webs and dirt. From there you could see behind the bed and it was filthy there as well. It made us cringe b/c it was obvious they only cleaned middle of the floor on the opposite side of the bed.
The air conditioning worked great. We were working it hard b/c it was 95 degrees the days we were there. However, our last night it started churping like a cricket the entire night. I got up to see it there was one in the room and discovered under the webs in the corner there was an electric plug that was set into a hole much to big for it. I couldn't see all the way back into the hole but it sounded as if that may be where the cricket was. My husband assured me it was the a/c unit and not a cricket.
The pool looked small but clean although we only saw it as we were walking by.
The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked for directions to a local mall and the fairgrounds.
There is a Mexican restaurant in the hotel but we never ate there. There's also a Waffle House right next door to it. As for anything else at that exit we saw nothing, not even a gas station. Everything from Olive Garden, Bob Evans, Texas Roadhouse, the fairgrounds and malls are at the exit below this one. Which is no big deal to get to.
There is a frig in the room and it kept water that we purchased from a Save A Lot very cold. I did love the frig. On top the frig is a microwave but we never used it.
We enjoyed our time in Lima but would not stay here again simply b/c of the filth in our room (which was 125) and that terrible bed. I also agree with the other review about horrible pillows. I think they are worn out.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Lima-OH, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2011
The hotel underwent a million dollar renovation at the end of 2008. Everything from wall to wall was repaced in every room. I assure everyone who reads these reviews there are no more 70's style round beds in any of our rooms. All whirlpool rooms have a new queen size bed in them. All of the rooms at the hotel have microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, free high speed wireless internet, a writing desk or activity table, and nice pillows:) Queen and King beds have 5 pillows, rooms with two double beds have a total of eight pillows. We are finishing up installing super quiet energy efficent ac/heating units in all of our rooms. At the end of 2011 all rooms should have a 32" flat screen t.v. We are expanding our breakfast to include egg patties, sausage patties, three types of cereal, and yogurt to our already great breakfast. We highly value what our guest want in a hotel stay and will continually improve for them. Please be sure to check the dates of the post when reading these reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lima hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lima
Hampton Inn Lima
#1 of 15 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#6 of 15 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1210 Neubrecht Rd, Lima, OH 45801-3118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lima, Ohio
Lima Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing