We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay in Lima!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This was our first trip to Lima, Ohio, our son is attending University Of Northwestern Ohio. We just enjoyed the hotel, the breakfast was the best! I highly reccomend this hotel, it is across from the college and the rates were very reasonable. We will go back there!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanCLouisa_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2010

We spent one night here on the way home from our trip to Michigan. We arrived after dark, and after we had already eatne dinner, so we did not venture out of the hotel once we checked in, but it is centrally located in a suburb of Lima---lots of palces to eat, and there is a mall nearby if you need/care to shop. We checked right in, and were given a room with two queen beds---the room was quite large, as was the bathroom. Furniture, fixtures, paint, wallcoverings, bedcoverings were all "fresh"---room appeared to be very clean. The room was very dark--great for sleeping, the beds were comfortable, but we did hear a bit of noise from the guests above us walking around. They have a very nice sized, well kept breakfast area off the lobby, with a standard Fairfield Inn breakfast--cereal, oatmeal, waffles, some heat and serve egg dishes, etc. Very adequate. I would defintely stay here again when passing thru Lima--very pleasent experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn Lima for college orientation. This was a great place to stay. I would recommend to anyone. The room was very clean. You could not hear anyone in the hallway from your room. The pool area was small but very nice. The lobby area/breakfast room was very nice too. Breakfast was what we needed. If you are in the area, I would recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

Very neat and clean,Comfortable beds. I don't know if they deordorize their rooms or not, but the first words out of my mouth were "It smells good in here."Fast check in and friendly staff. This is our second time here and have never had a problem.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fulisa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

My cousin and I go to Lima every year for a girls shopping weekend. It is about halfway between where each of us live so it's a good place for us to meet even if Lima isn't the best shopping around, it works for us. We have tried several hotels and this year we decided to try the Fairfield Inn since it is right next to the mall. A person could walk there if Lima was more pedestrian friendly and had more sidewalks. At any rate, we were impressed with the price, only $80 a night on a deal I got through Marriott's web deals. We had no problems checking in and our room was ready when we got there.

I think the hotel must have been redecorated recently because the decorations were modern and bright. Everything looked clean. The bathroom was a decent size and had the curved shower rod that a lot of hotels are using now which makes the shower seem less claustrophobic. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable. The hotel had a nice pool and hot tub but no exercise room. There was a water cooler next to the ice and vending machines which was nice. The breakfast was very good, waffles, sausage biscuits, fruit, yogurt, bagels etc. The breakfast area was also nice albeit a bit small. It was rather crowded on Sunday morning. Overall we were very happy with our stay here and will probably stay at this hotel every year from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ww1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We pulled in quite late to this hotel, so I didn't have a lot of time to check the place out thoroughly, but everything seemed new and clean. I felt secure--the outside door to the hotel was locked with access only by attendant or key (we came in around 1-2 am). The room was really brightly, stylishly decorated. Very comfortable, and the breakfast was great--phenomenal selection.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ike09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We were more than satisfied with this room. The lobby and breakfast area is gorgeous and so are the hallways and rooms. Everything has an updated, trendy dark blue and green leaf theme...from the carpet to the wall art. The neighborhood feels safe (parking lot is a bit small) and there's PLENTY of places nearby to eat and shop. Fazoli's, Wendy's, Meijer's, etc. The "hot" breakfast has everything from bacon sandwiches to cereal to fresh fruit. Hair dryers and coffee pot provided in the room. My only complaint was only Pop machine in the bldg was broken. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Pineapple62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#9 of 15 in Lima
147 reviews
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 15 in Lima
91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima

Address: 2179 Elida Rd, Lima, OH 45805-1549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Lima, Ohio is conveniently located near the University of Northwestern Ohio (UNOH), Rhodes State College, Lima Memorial Hospital and near great Ohio shopping at the Lima Mall. Dozens of great Lima, Ohio restaurants are located close by, many within walking distance. Business travelers love our accomodations near Husky Energy, Lima Civic Center and St. Rita's Medical Center. All of our rooms feature free WiFi, premium cable, complimentary toiletries and daily maid service. At the end of the day it's great to cool down in our indoor heated pool. Fitness Center facilities are provided free of charge and available any time day or night at Fitness Solution 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lima
Fairfield Lima
Lima Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing