We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lima
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
London KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We enjoyed our stay; this hotel was close to the interstate and surrounded by restaurants within walking distance. Very easy to get to. Typical of a Hampton, it was clean, quiet, well maintained, great breakfast, friendly staff. Has a nice indoor pool and whirlpool. Free wireless internet and free local calls.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md10pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    83
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
113
65
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 995 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

My mother and I recently spent two nights at the Lima Hampton Inn. We had a little trouble finding the hotel (it's just off Routes 75 & 309, but it's surrounded by a sea of chain restaurants, and it's hard to find the right place to turn in). But once we were checked in, our stay was wonderful. The room was standard size, with a king-size bed and a fairly large handicap-accessible bathroom. Since they didn't have any double rooms that were handicap accessible, they let us bend their rules a bit and put a roll-away bed in the room as well.

The hotel has a very nice pool and hot tub (it's hot, but it isn't the kind that makes any bubbles), as well as a very nice breakfast buffet (fruit, yogurt, pastries, biscuits, little fried egg discs, and a breakfast meat). All of the staff members we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. For lunch and dinner, there are a bunch of restaurants right next door, and downtown Lima is very close by. Overall, I was extremely impressed with the Lima Hampton Inn, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to this area.

  • Liked — swimming pool
  • Disliked — unattractive location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Marywhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2008

WOW, a great place to stay!!! I travel all over the world and I think they have the best workers by far! They are all so helpful and would go out of their way to make someone happy. The breakfast was awesome and what makes it even better, you did not have to pay extra for it!!! I hope everyone that needs to go into Lima stays here!!! Its a home away from home!!! Well done Hampton Inn Lima Staff!!!

  • Liked — The whole staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cplcornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

I was here for two nights for business and arrived very late. There was no problems with check in and everything was ready for me. The hotel was fairly full and the parking lot did not have many open spaces, also in part for the number of pick-ups with trailers. The room was very clean and comfortable.

The pool, hot tub and gym looked very nice, but I did not have time to use these. The breakfast was good and had eggs, sausage, biscuits, muffins, donuts, cereal, juices and fruit. The grab bags were very useful when running late and not having time to sit down to breakfast. The wireless internet worked well the entire time I was there.

This hotel is very conveniently located and there are many dining and shopping options within 5 minutes drive, or even just to walk across the street to Olive Garden, Cracker Barrel, a steak house and several other options.

My only complaint, although very minor, was that the sign off the main street was not as obvious as I had hoped and drove right by the entrance the first time.

I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank taffy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
188 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2007

Real nice Hampton. Very clean, large light rooms, exceptional front desk hostess, and lovely living room area and breakfast area. Real country scrambled eggs for breakfast. No complaints here. One of the nicer hamptons.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#6 of 15 in Lima
132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Lima
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lima

Property: Hampton Inn Lima
Address: 1933 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#1 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lima Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing