We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”
Review of Hampton Inn Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lima
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A clean, comfortable room, enjoyable pool/hot tub (kids loved them!), and high quality treadmill for those of us who need our exercise! We had a positive experience with the attentive and friendly cleaning staff, and upon passing by the open door of the custodian's office, I received a sincere "Thank You" for staying there. As we chatted with him, it became clear that he loved his job. The breakfast lady was helpful and friendly, and the home-made cookies at the check-in counter were a bonus. I'm guessing the management knows how to treat their employees and keep morale high. :o)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyReunionOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    88
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
121
68
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room was fresh and clean. Breakfast was not available due to constructions however I was very clearly informed of this prior to booking. They had a temporary room setup as a substitute with fresh fruit, microwaveable biscuits and sausage, toast etc. Way over and above considering the construction. The hotel is very easy to get to and the noise level was minimum if any at all.

Pros: Absolutely FANTASTIC HD TV in room. Super channel selection and great LCD large screen TV! Room was nice and large and the computer desk area was excellent and comfy office chair. Washroom was super clean and there was hot water every morning for super long showers. Bed was really comfortable and there was lots of pillows.

Cons: My ONLY complaint about this hotel was the "High Speed Internet". Yes, there was wifi in my room, yes it was easy to connect to. No, it is NOT "high speed". Average speed on several speed tests over the course of 3 days was only slightly faster than dial-up at 0.3Mbps - 0.75Mbps. If I was transferring large media files, or pictures back home or to office I most likely would have called and complained.

Room Tip: After several hotel sites checking prices, I found CAA/AAA to be the best discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RdmTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURGH
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stay here frequently on business trips to a plant my company has in the area. The people are fanastic to deal with - friendly and accomandating to special needs when necessary. They were in the midst of a major renovation so we're expecting a new look as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prheckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Staff at this hotel was very helpful and courteous. They helped me clean my white jacket when I spilled coffee all over it at breakfast. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner and gave wonderful directions. Clean and a good breakfast with many items. Saves the cost of a restaurant. Very popular motel. Good location near the interstate.

Room Tip: Just communicate with the Staff to get the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itmyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge,Ontario,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Top notch place,very clean,quiet,organized,friendly staff and great service.Good breakfast in the morning and nothing negative .Great hotel for the money............We were at this place in May of 2010.Were from Woodbridge,Ontario,Canada

Room Tip: Dont think twice,book today
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

The staff here was very helpful in getting us rooms around midnight on our way from Detroit to Cincinnati on business. This is a standard Hampton Inn with the free breakfast and now coffee all day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatUNH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadieville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I work at a hotel, and I have done my share (or more) of griping about people who leave items, then call back to request (or demand) that the items be shipped to them. Imagine my embarrassment when we left ALL of our hanging clothes at the Hampton Inn Lima. I reluctantly called back to see if they were there. They were, so I told the front desk person that I would be driving back to get them. She OFFERED to mail them or have them mailed, so I delightedly accepted. I received the package today, 3 days after we checked out, and considering the postage rates these days, was charged only a minimal charge. We enjoyed our stay there in every way. Thanks, Hampton Inn of Lima.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wncarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#8 of 15 in Lima
143 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lima

Property: Hampton Inn Lima
Address: 1933 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804-3496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#1 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lima Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing