We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place,highly recommend”
Review of Hampton Inn Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lima
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge,Ontario,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice place,highly recommend”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Top notch place,very clean,quiet,organized,friendly staff and great service.Good breakfast in the morning and nothing negative .Great hotel for the money............We were at this place in May of 2010.Were from Woodbridge,Ontario,Canada

Room Tip: Dont think twice,book today
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    88
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
119
67
20
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

The staff here was very helpful in getting us rooms around midnight on our way from Detroit to Cincinnati on business. This is a standard Hampton Inn with the free breakfast and now coffee all day.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatUNH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadieville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I work at a hotel, and I have done my share (or more) of griping about people who leave items, then call back to request (or demand) that the items be shipped to them. Imagine my embarrassment when we left ALL of our hanging clothes at the Hampton Inn Lima. I reluctantly called back to see if they were there. They were, so I told the front desk person that I would be driving back to get them. She OFFERED to mail them or have them mailed, so I delightedly accepted. I received the package today, 3 days after we checked out, and considering the postage rates these days, was charged only a minimal charge. We enjoyed our stay there in every way. Thanks, Hampton Inn of Lima.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wncarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2009

Typical Hampton Inn; clean room, good breakfast (for the price)

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JimM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London KY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We enjoyed our stay; this hotel was close to the interstate and surrounded by restaurants within walking distance. Very easy to get to. Typical of a Hampton, it was clean, quiet, well maintained, great breakfast, friendly staff. Has a nice indoor pool and whirlpool. Free wireless internet and free local calls.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank md10pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 997 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

My mother and I recently spent two nights at the Lima Hampton Inn. We had a little trouble finding the hotel (it's just off Routes 75 & 309, but it's surrounded by a sea of chain restaurants, and it's hard to find the right place to turn in). But once we were checked in, our stay was wonderful. The room was standard size, with a king-size bed and a fairly large handicap-accessible bathroom. Since they didn't have any double rooms that were handicap accessible, they let us bend their rules a bit and put a roll-away bed in the room as well.

The hotel has a very nice pool and hot tub (it's hot, but it isn't the kind that makes any bubbles), as well as a very nice breakfast buffet (fruit, yogurt, pastries, biscuits, little fried egg discs, and a breakfast meat). All of the staff members we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. For lunch and dinner, there are a bunch of restaurants right next door, and downtown Lima is very close by. Overall, I was extremely impressed with the Lima Hampton Inn, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to this area.

  • Liked — swimming pool
  • Disliked — unattractive location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Marywhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2008

WOW, a great place to stay!!! I travel all over the world and I think they have the best workers by far! They are all so helpful and would go out of their way to make someone happy. The breakfast was awesome and what makes it even better, you did not have to pay extra for it!!! I hope everyone that needs to go into Lima stays here!!! Its a home away from home!!! Well done Hampton Inn Lima Staff!!!

  • Liked — The whole staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cplcornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lima East
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lima
Courtyard Lima
#7 of 15 in Lima
141 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lima Downtown
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lima

Property: Hampton Inn Lima
Address: 1933 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804-3496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lima
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lima Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing