We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, fantastic menu and great beer selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pies and Pints

Pies and Pints
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Wow, fantastic menu and great beer selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017

We love Pies and Pints - and this location did not disappoint. Sitting at the bar is so much fun, the tasting of so many IPAs shouldn't be missed. Also, it's a must to get the pizza skin appetizer. Pizza with mashed potatoes, cheese and bacon -- delicious.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ellestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sriracha shrimp and Thai shrimp pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2016

My wife and I came here with a group of friends. Everyone ordered their own pies. My wife and I ordered a half Sriracha shrimp and half Thai shrimp pizza. Both were very good! We didn't taste anyone else's pizzas.

Atmosphere at the restaurant is like any other modern restaurant; noisy, clustered, a bar, high tables as well as booths and large group tables and benches. It was a Saturday night when we went, so that's one reason it was very crowded. We waited about 45 minutes to 1 hour to be seated.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Welcome Alternative ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere at this new branch of Pies and Pints. Even though it wasn't a good as the original in WV, it did bring its unique menu with good quality and good selections. I guess it's just hard to improve on the original.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Liberty1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
206 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Concept”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2016

Went to Pies and Pints on a Sunday to catch some football and have beer and pizza. The pizza was not as good as I hoped but, it was still fairly tasty. The beer selection here is the real story. They had a large selection of craft beer on tap and several others in bottles or cans. The atmosphere was open and kind of industrial, which fits with shopping center it's in. We sat at the bar and the service was good. The bartender was friendly and the food was fresh and hot. We will certainly give it another try and will get another type of pizza and see if it's any better but, I would probably go back just for the beer.

  • Visited October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cincytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza and Craft Beers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Good restaurant. Plenty of upscale pizza choices, sandwiches and salads. Had a Margherita pizza and very good crust and taste. Wide craft beer selection. Great outdoor seating. Service was friendly and prompt. They were packed for dinner. Decent bar area and TV's around entire restaurant. Enjoyed a lot and will be back.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pies and Pints also viewed

Liberty Township, Butler County
Liberty Township, Butler County
 
Liberty Township, Butler County
Liberty Township, Butler County
 

Been to Pies and Pints? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing