We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but overly expensive”

Cozy's Cafe and Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Cozy's Cafe and Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We were a group of five adults for dinner on a Friday night. The restaurant offers free valet parking (it is in essentially a converted home, so parking is limited. The furnishings are a mis-matched set of tables, which works well with the environment they are going for (e.g., each table is slightly different; lots of different types of seats, etc.). The food portions were large and tasty, but I simply felt everything was too expensive. A glass of wine was $12 and though a large pour, it would have been $8 or $9 most other places. A tasty Charcuterie Board appetizer was $25!...since when are appetizers more costly than a typical entree? The scallops (3 very large, served with potatoes and veggies) cost $33, and the Lobster Mac & Cheese (which was chock-full of lobster chunks) was $28. I might return, but $130 for two for dinner is too much.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmkcmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozysCottage, Public Relations Manager at Cozy's Cafe and Pub, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. I loved your description of our food and atmosphere. I wanted to clarify our pricing so that you understand more clearly our structure. All our food items are locally sourced.and created by excellent Chefs. Your charcuterie board which has six cheese and meat selections, homemade pickles, jams and sauces is one of the best in the city. Our seafood is fresh and is coming in market high and priced accordingly. We offer large side dishes to help compact any pricing issues you may have. We do have 8.00 glasses of wine as well.If you are interested in a better pricing on wine we suggest that you try half-price Wednesdays or our happy hour which is half price also until six. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 49 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The food was really good and the service was top notch! The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because we were sat and our server was not even at work yet ! It turned out better we got an awesome server who did a great job !!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Pinkribbon513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

First visit to the Cozy Cottage Pub and Grill. Very nice place with s spacious outdoor area. Food was really good, generous portions. There is music some nights. Service was very good. I plan to go back.

The Cozy Cottage is right next door, it serves breakfast and lunch.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Interesting farm to fork restaurant we had breakfast there on the quick this morning. The white sangria was good. Really good food.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Expatelectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

I ate here with friends on a Friday evening. There were so many interesting options on the menu, I had trouble making a choice! The scallops were delicious. Our party shared the Charcuterie appetizer, as well as the ENORMOUS carrot cake for dessert. I will definitely return.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmkcmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozy's Cafe and Pub also viewed

Liberty Township, Butler County
Liberty Township, Butler County
 
Liberty Township, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Cozy's Cafe and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing