We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice try but a bit pedestrian”
Review of The Happy Grape

The Happy Grape
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lexington, Ohio
1 review
“Nice try but a bit pedestrian”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just what you would expect from a village wine bar. Lots of mass market wines with an overpriced menu. Still it's about all that is around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Favorite mini vacation”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to travel too. We found this gem 3 years ago during our stay at the vintage bike races in mid-Ohio. We make sure we stop in often while in town. A place not to be missed!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cute Wine Bar”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A great wine bar located in a strip mall. Don't be put off when you pull into the large parking lot that looks a bit rundown. This is a great spot for couple or with a group of friends. They have wonderful wines by the glass but I really enjoy their wine flights. Not a wine drinker? They have some really unique beer selections. They don't have a huge menu but they do offer a variety of cheese boards, antipasti platters or nibble on their delicious flatbread pizzas, my favorite. Certain nights of the week they also have an acoustic performer. A nice added touch and not too loud. And if you find a wine you love, you can buy a bottle in their wine shop.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havebags-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the Toasted Artisan Flatbreads”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The ambiance is elegant and comfortable. We went to Happy Grape to see an acoustic band, and it was very nice. Not too loud, and it attracted a nice crowd.

We tried the The Bartlett for dinner, and it was absolutely delicious! The crust is crispy and the flavors are an awesome blend. Parking is ample.

If you're in Lexington, Ohio, I definitely recommend giving this place a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azura711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Happy Grape also viewed

 

Been to The Happy Grape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing