We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taranto's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taranto's Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Lewis Center
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is our favorite pizza by far! Someone told me about this place years ago, but since we don't live close it took us a while to try it. Now we come as often as we can and the 20 minute drive is worth it! We can't ever decide if we want pizza or a calzone.....both are delicious! They have a very generous "reward" program and the servers are always so friendly. What took us so long???

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarsdale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have been going here for over a decade and this is some of pizza and subs in Columbus!! I highly recommend this to ant passerby!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Support Local!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Debbie does the best job for local pizza, subs, etc. in Lewis Center OH!! We always try to support local business; family friendly and very courteous!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank anniecurranwolfhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy, yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've been going to Taranto's Pizzeria for a couple years and keep going back weekly. Their hand-tossed pizza crust is excellent. Tomato sauce so good I could drink it! Never a complaint about the wait staff, very friendly. They have daily specials and a lunch menu too. You can sign up for their free rewards club and earn points, good towards future purchases. The owner comes out and greets the guests at each table. My biggest complaint? Not enough seating! It's a small shop with BIG taste!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shop4sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taranto's Pizzeria also viewed

Lewis Center, OH
Lewis Center, OH
 

Been to Taranto's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing