We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good salad bar”
Review of Houston's

Houston's
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Lebanon
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Lebanon, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good salad bar”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Good meal selections, reasonable pricing and friendly staff. We go more for special occasions like birthdays. They can accommodate large parties, but i would suggest a "call ahead reservation", to avoid waiting.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Salad bar was fantastic. Sliced fresh mango how much more could one ask for in the summer. What a delightful surprise. Frogs legs made perfect.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirl07738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good night out”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Attended a birthday party at Houston's, food was good, staff very attentive and they have the most amazing salad bar ever.
Thoroughly recommend for a reasonably priced night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were referred by our hotel (Kirkwood Inn), and I'm glad they did! The food was very good, the salad bar was awesome and the prices were reasonable. This is a nice sit-down-and-enjoy-your-meal kind of place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dman43147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Charm of Houston Inn”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The menu is unique & extensive, salad bar is excellent, the service is outstanding, it is quiet without loud music & the ambience is welcoming. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiniLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

 
Lebanon, Warren County
Lebanon, Warren County
 
Lebanon, Warren County
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing