We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful and cozy couple of days!”
other travelers have booked this property
A view from the loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A view from the loft
First floow bedroom with queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
A view from the loft
First floow bedroom with queen size bed
Dining area with expandable table to seat six
Hallway to the entry door
First floor bathroom with tub/shower combination
Spacious, well equipped kitchen
View from kitchen to dining area
Bar seating for two
Great room
Great room
Second floor bathroom with tub/shower combination
Loft bedroom with queen size bed
Loft seating area
Main deck with propane grill
Deck dining at its best, with stereo sound system
Deck dining for six
Hot tub!
Entrance
Entrance
Beautiful stone steps from entry level to field
Fire pit seating
Welcome to Marsh Hollow
Your first view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nate H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and cozy couple of days!”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We took an impromptu getaway trip down to Hocking Hills and Shadyside Cabin was exactly what we were looking for: quiet, cozy, and warm. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and gazing up at the stars, reading by the stove, and, in the morning, drinking coffee on the deck while listening to the birds chirping in the trees.

The cabin is conveniently located 15-20 minutes from the main attractions in Hocking Hills State Park. I recommend Shadyside to anyone looking for a relaxing time.

Thanks John and Mary!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Thank you for pointing out so many great things about our Shadyside Cabin - we think it's pretty special too. We hope you will visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous cabin and surrounding area.
Met and exceeded all expectations.
This is the place to stay anytime you have the urge to visit the Hocking Hills area.

Will most certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get away”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to spend our 30th anniversary. Was the perfect little getaway. Loved the cabin. Nice and clean, the hot tub was wonderful, was able to use the grill to cook out, we even took advantage of the trails up in the hills. Went to Old Man’s Cave and was able to bring our little dogs and they had a blast. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Thanks for this wonderful review. Of course, we think you got it just right! Our Operations Manager John works very hard to get every thing ready for our guests. So glad your furry family members had a good time too.
Mary at Marsh Hollow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cabin was awesome.”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was absolutely beautiful! We were close to old Man's cave ,ash cave and cedar falls which we went to. We also went to the rock house which was also just down the road a bit. Perfect getaway. After our hikes it was relaxing to come back and go in the hot tub which was very nice. The cabin had everything that you needed except your food. The owners are very nice people and easy to work with. We would definitely return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljduzyk
Pulaski, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family vacation”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family had the best time ever! Cannot wait to book another vacation here! The only thing that we did wrong was not stay long enough. It was so peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
13nakline
1 review
“Perfect Enviroment, Beautiful Cabin, Great Location”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin was a spectacular find. The amenities were as described on the website. The cabin is within a reasonable driving distance of all of the best attraction Hocking County has to offer. Quiet, secluded road. Large open back yard. We will be back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Autumn S
Riga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Vacation!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Shadyside cabin was absolutely perfect! Upon arrival there was a nice welcome note, a map of the Hocking Hills area and a binder with nearby attractions complete with recommendations!
There was a beautiful wooded trail and a campfire ring- complete with wood and comfy chairs, which made it easy to unplug and connect with nature. The satellite tv, air conditioning and wifi offered the creature comforts as well so there was truly something for everyone!
The hot tub was also AMAZING! The water needed some attention on our third day and I gave John a call and he was there in less than 5 minutes with his caddy of spa care supplies! Very impressed on the speed in which our request for service was handled.
An amazing cabin in an amazing place! Simply perfection!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2017
Thanks so much for this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and got just the right amount of attention from us. Please be sure to come back - take a peek at our lower winter rates for a different Hocking Hills experience. Mary at Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing