We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best trip to Hocking Hills yet!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Fully equipped kitchen - you bring the food View from the kitchen to living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
175 reviews
Front view of cabin from firepit.
Fully equipped kitchen - you bring the food
View from the kitchen to living room
A cheery 'wood' gas stove keeps guests cozy.
Relax inside, while watching birdfeeder action.
Full bath
The comfortable, queen-size bed has received rave reviews from our guests.
Entrance to the cabin.
Perfect for al fresco dining.
Little Itzy takes a sunbath on the deck.
Emma guards the deck.
View along side of cabin toward fire pit, field and wooded hillside.
A well-maintained hot tub is a Hocking Hills essential!
Hot tubbing in the winter is the best.
Thanksgiving snow
Our bird feeder is one of our most popular features.
We provide free firewood for your campfires.
Children, and adults, can spend endless hours in our creek.
One of our guests took this picture along our creek.
Our equipment/storage building, and Mary\'s handpainted \'quilt\'
Our cabin guests along the trail at Cedar Falls.
Walter enjoyed running across the field in front of the cabin.
View from the parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 175 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kibbles1
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best trip to Hocking Hills yet!”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the best place we have stayed in Hocking Hills yet. Especially for being pet friendly this place was by far the cleanest and most comfortable place we have stayed in! Not only is it peaceful and serene to be there but then you add the chairs on the deck, hot tub, robes to use after the hot tub, horseshoes, fire pit with free firewood and other yard games you can stay very busy and almost never want to leave. We hiked each day but looked forward to coming back there. They also provided soap, shampoo, all paper products, and other amenities which makes it nice to be able to travel light when you go. We also loved walking our dogs through the shallow creek in the back and up the trail they provide on their own property. If you go, make sure to try everything and also take time to just sit and relax and look up into the trees and watch all the birds and just breathe... :) We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
My goodness! What a wonderful review and summary of what Marsh Hollow has to offer. We are so very glad you, and your canine companions, enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Mary at Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agift92
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cabin couldn't have been any more perfect for my fiancé, me, and our dog. We also loved the added bonus of having the creek and trails to walk on in the back yard. We are already planning our next trip back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this perfect review. All of us at Marsh Hollow, especially our Operations Manager John, try very hard to provide the best Hocking Hills cabin experience we can. Thanks again!
Mary at Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra W
1 review
“Spring Break Escape”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was absolutely wonderful! It was cute, cozy, and a perfect getaway together. The cabin was clean and had all that we needed to feel right at home and cook our meals! Altogether it was a great experience and we can't wait to return again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Kendra,
Thanks for taking the time to let us (and everyone else on the internet!) know how much you enjoyed your stay at Marsh Hollow. We know that our guests look forward to their vacations with great anticipation so we try hard to meet their expectations. Thanks again! Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Wow! Thank you for this wonderful review. You've put us in a happy place too. Please share a link to your essay when it is ready. So glad the wgole family, including the furry member, enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danelle S
1 review
“Amazing memories made”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was the perfect getaway. The cabin and location were perfect. I took my mom with the Kids and pups and I and we made wonderful memories. The cabin was so homey and quiet. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great getaway for pet lovers”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked this cabin for a weekday getaway with my dog. This cabin was perfect. For a pet friendly cabin, there is actually no sign that pets are ever there. The place is very clean and well equipped with all the essentials. The gated deck was great so I didn't have to worry about my dog. The cabin was well marked and easy to find. Close to lots of things to do in the Hocking area. Great walking trail on the property. 10 out of 10 experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty B
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cabin is adorable. The amenities are very nice, with plenty of towels and linens, even nice robes provided for the hot tub. The deck area is very spacious with gliding chairs, a dining table and four chairs, ceiling fans, and of course the hot tub. All of this overlooks a huge field with woods. There's even a little creek, hiking trails, and horseshoes.
John (the manager of the property) sent me travel and check in instructions, and everything went smoothly.
The only thing you need to bring is your clothes, toothbrush and food. Everything else is provided.
Very relaxing and beautiful. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for reminding us what a special place our Pinewood Cabin is, a cozy haven in our minds. I will pass along your kind words to John, who works very hard to insure that all of our guests enjoy their stay at Marsh Hollow. Regards, Mary Marsh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing