We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Anniversary getaway spot”
other travelers have booked this property
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Cook in or dine out - your choice View of kitchen from loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Cook in or dine out - your choice
View of kitchen from loft
Living room comfort and style with HDT, Netflix provided. A cheery electric wood stove in the corner
View from loft
Queen bed, four big windows offering views of the forest
First floor bathroom with full bath
First floor bathroom
Large loft bedroom with queen bed and its own bathroom (shower).
Loft bathroom (shower not pictured)
Perfect for your morning coffee
Patio cooking and dining!
Relax in the hot tub
Enjoy roasting marshmallows over an open fire - firewod provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matt M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Anniversary getaway spot”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great spot for a getaway, my wife and I celebrated our 1st year anniversary and had a blast! So quiet and away from all the stresses. Cabin was very well kept and clean. All amenities we needed were there. Hot tub was perfect for the 2 of us! Wifi and tv was a plus! Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler7...
1 review
“Beautiful cabin and property - Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had such an amazing time at this cabin - Just about everything was provided and we couldn't have picked a better place to spend a family vacation. Highly recommended!! We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeAnne S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to get away”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Marsh Hollow Cottage was wonderful! It was very well maintained and equipped with everything you need. It was great that it was pet friendly. The landscaping was beautiful and the trail on the property was a nice hike to experience. We also liked the fire ring and the hot tub in the evenings. Our son loved the loft, he said it was like his own apartment. We will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
We love it when our guests say they will definitely stay again. The only thing better is when they actually come back and we certainly hope you do! The loft is huge, isn't it? And it has its own bathroom to make it even more of a special space to get away. Thanks for taking the time to write this great review. Mary at Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Cottage was great, fully met our expectations.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage and had a great time. We would recommend the area and The Cottage to anyone visiting Hocking Hills.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Mary at Marsh Hollow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logcabinl...
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super cozy pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was clean and cozy, and the property was large and private. There were two full baths (which a lot of the 4-person, pet-friendly accommodations in the area didn't seem to offer when I researched them). The wi-fi worked well, and the landline was appreciated. Other nice features: hot tub, robes, gas grill, fire ring with complimentary firewood, carport

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Well, aren't you nice to point out all the little extras we try to offer. Personally, when we are traveling with others, we also prefer to have our own bathroom! Thanks for the great review. Mary at Marsh Hollow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect pet friendly getaway”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is the second Marsh Hollow property that I have stayed at and I will certainly be back. The location is perfect!! The cottage is beautiful and spacious. The flowers that surround the property are gorgeous. The cottage is dog friendly but you would never know that dogs have been there before. I couldnt ask for a better getaway.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thanks so much for this great pet friendly review! We try hard to make sure that all of our guests, including the 4 legged ones, enjoy their Hocking Hills vacation. Come back soon! Mary Marsh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P
1 review
“The Cottage was a fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Cottage was spacious, inviting, and an overall stellar experience for me, my wife, and our two dogs. It's also a short distance to some excellent scenic destinations in Hocking Hills. We recommend staying here, and we plan to come back too!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
We certainly hope you do come back! We are open year round and would love to have the whole "family" back again. Thanks for the great review! Mary Marsh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing