We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marsh Hallow The Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Cook in or dine out - your choice View of kitchen from loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Cottage at Marsh Hollow
Cook in or dine out - your choice
View of kitchen from loft
Living room comfort and style with HDT, Netflix provided. A cheery electric wood stove in the corner
View from loft
Queen bed, four big windows offering views of the forest
First floor bathroom with full bath
First floor bathroom
Large loft bedroom with queen bed and its own bathroom (shower).
Loft bathroom (shower not pictured)
Perfect for your morning coffee
Patio cooking and dining!
Relax in the hot tub
Enjoy roasting marshmallows over an open fire - firewod provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Laurelville, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melinda S
1 review
“Marsh Hallow The Cottage”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked this for a girls weekend with my dog and we had an amazing stay! The Cottage had everything we needed and more! It was close to hiking but far enough out you didn't have to deal with lots of people or traffic. The hot tub was relaxing after a day of hiking. My dog loved the room to roam and there was even a tennis ball left for him to play catch with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
We love to hear that our guests have had a great time at Marsh Hollow, especially our furry guests! Thanks so much for the great review. Mary at Marsh Hollow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latergate...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Home away from home - pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very comfy/cozy home away from home. We were lucky enough to enjoy a 75 degree day in February, in Ohio! Grilled steaks, sat on top deck at night with our greyhounds and stared at the stars. Did some hiking during the weekend but mainly kept it low key. There is a marked hiking trail on property. Local grocery store, gas and Hocking Hills state park trails are close to this location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonst...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful surroundings and awesome local hiking. Property manager is very pleasant and there for whatever you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alligrace...
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded great weekend getaway spot”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very peaceful place to stay and is pet friendly. We will definitely book it again. The seclusion was a welcomed attribute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheifhm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Getaway Weekend”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Cottage was exactly what we needed for a getaway weekend. It was very clean and far enough from the other cabins that you felt secluded. Having wifi made a huge difference with navigating around the Hocking Hills area and looking up things to do. My boyfriend also chose to propose while we were there so it will always hold a dear place in our hearts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you for sharing. Many people rely on reviews when making their decisions. Your positive experience will help people know that we do our best to provide a great get-a-away. And Congratulations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CincyPaul
Cincy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our preferred place to stay in Hocking Hills”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Marsh Hollow has 3 great properties and we've now stayed in each. The Cottage is the new addition and this was our first visit there. Excellent accommodations and centrally located to all our favorite hiking places. We parents especially appreciated the nice firm mattresses! We've stayed at other places with neglected mattresses that are back breakers and that can really ruin your trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fun to stay at the new cabin
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you for your review and for being excellent return guests. Reviews like this one will help others see that we do our best to provide a great vacation get-a-away place. We look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dault1963
Xenia, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice cabin and facilities - clean, felt like home. John was great to work with. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: price and location
Liked least: hard to get phone reception
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing