We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best donuts”
Review of Donut World Co

Donut World Co
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best donuts”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

These are the best donuts ever!!even my kids love them! They have cake donuts and every kind of donut imaginable ! They are very inexpensive too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smolnar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to get a donut in Lancaster”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

While I try to avoid donuts altogether, if I do get one it simply has to be from Donut World. These are hand crafted donuts and not factory made donuts you get elsewhere. Try any donut - they are ALL good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrabbyFatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We love Donut World!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Donut World has awesome donuts and the staff are really nice. Our seven kids love them. Donut World even happily granted a special request from us on our son's birthday. He loves their Long John Donuts the best, and he wanted a puzzle birthday cake made of those, so they cut them in two (they are huge) and peiced them together like a puzzle and wrote Happy Birthday on it for us. Our son was so happy to see his idea happily put together for him on his Birthday. Thanks Donut World, you guys are awesome!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yum”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Yum. Best apple fritters Ever! I've been around the world literally and have not found better ones anywhere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Magdalenazdreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
2 reviews
“Donuts!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Best donuts ever! If you like a good donut this is the place to go. Must have cash or check, no credit cards.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut World Co also viewed

 

Been to Donut World Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing