We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican for a small town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
Ranked #26 of 143 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Mexican for a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

good quick and authentic food at decent prices. Service is quick for quick turnover. not a place for its looks--but the food is good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaestroOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mexican flavor @ a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've eaten here several times over the years & have never had anything I didn't like. It's clean & has a nice south of the boarder atmosphere. Unlike in Mexico you can drink the water! if you want Mexican food & you're in Lancaster, OH this is the place to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank coopersink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Mexican Cuisine at a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hands down ~ this restaurant serves the best Mexican food in the entire central Ohio area...their salsa is made fresh every day & is absolutely to die for [not that off the shelf stuff you get in other places]. The staff is incredibly friendly & very good about remembering their repeat customers ~ half the time they don't even need to ask us what we're ordering - they already know! :-)
I guess it probably doesn't hurt that we're there at least once a week. If you've never been there, you're missing out on some terrific food ~ treat your family to a great meal & give it a try - you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbjnut1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, not so great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been here many times and I have yet to try something I didn't like. The food is great but the service is mediocre. Make sure you ask for things when your waiter is around because you might not see them the rest of the night. A child in our party even broke a plate and no one came over so we had to clean it up ourselves as best we could.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ohiomamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Of all our travels, we always compare our Mexican Restaurants to this one. It is still the best, hands down.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing