We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the $.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean on 33

Mediterranean on 33
Ranked #15 of 143 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amanda, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Worth the $.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We've been here many times and keep coming back. It is a bit pricey but oh so worth it. The restrooms are clean and w/c accessible, staff is extremely efficient, and the food is great. It's the best Mediterranean food I've had since....well, I was in the Mediterranean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stacicooperhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The greek food is very tasty and the service is always good. The gyro's are great and the fries outstanding. You will not leave hungry. Went with frinds and they all really liked it. the dips are very good as well. Give it a try--

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaestroOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Avgolemono soup 5 star. Dolmodes excellent. Price fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

The staff is a very friendly, it is clean & the greek food just can't get any better @ a very affordable price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coopersink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
297 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Good Greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Preparing to move from a large city to Lancaster, we wondered about the local restaurant scene. We were familiar with the chains and local cafes serving comfort food at good prices. But how about ethnic opportunities?

A lunch at Mediterranean on 33 resolved at least part of those concerns. The tiny strip mall entrance belies the size of this restaurant. And the quality of the food we sampled at a recent lunch had us looking forward to working our way through the interesting menu in future visits.

My calamari platter ($11.49) was large and quite good. The squid rested on a smallish serving of rice pilaf and, instead of potatoes, I opted to pay a bit more for the sauteed spinach. Good move. The spinach, prepared with quality olive oil and a healthy dose of garlic, was delicious. My wife, a vegetarian, made a light lunch from two appetizers. The tzatziki ($5.50), served with warm pita, was everything you'd want in this classic spread. The spanakopita ($4.75) was substantial and tasty.

Service was informative, friendly and efficient. A surprisingly extensive wine and beer selection might also be sampled in those future visits.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love the traditional Greek quisine. Great fresh Greek salads. Their creamy garlic salad dressing is good enough to drink. Also love the spicy chicken kopanisti gyro.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MJTravelGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean on 33 also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean on 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing