We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Aside from the door latch to the outside (north side) not working Saturday morning (it had fallen off) the stay was very good. THe room was very clean and the bed was comfortable and it was quiet. All most important to me. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    126
    91
    49
    14
See reviews for
153
59
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LOUISA
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stay at this hotel everytime we are in Lancaster area. Good quality, food was good, located close to shopping and restaurants. We felt safe in the hotel. We will always use this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel over 40 nights. The rooms are always quiet and the beds are comforatble. Every part of the rooms is clean when I check in. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful when there is a problem.

The breakfast is not as fancy as some other chains, but I save enough money each night to eat breakfast anywhere I want. They do have juice, muffins, doughnuts, bagels, cereal, fruit, and oatmeal. There is a waffle maker but it sometimes sticks.

The main carpets are a bit worn, but I hear they are being replaced soon. The hotel is currently renovating all of the rooms. Many of the people who stay at this hotel are utility repairmen and other tradesmen that can pretty dirty while they are working, so I think the hotel staff does a great job cleaning up after their muddy work boots, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND HEIGHTS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Nice hotel, great service, clean rooms. We arrived extra early, the young lady at the front desk shuffled some things to get us into a room right away and on the 1st floor as requested.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Room was ok, motel needs updating and a little maintenance. Breakfast was very good. Many things in the motel were in disrepair. The room was comfortable and reasonably nice. Indoor pool looked ok as well. Difficult to get to from SR33.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

In looking at the pictures posted by the hotel, it was readily apparent that the staff/owners were VERY selective in the interior room pictures which they displayed via their opening page on the Trip Advisor site. Similar to other reviewers, my room was significantly out of date and in need of a serious makeover, as was the hotel in general.

As a frequent business traveler, I tend to be somewhat lenient in my reviews as I'm not expecting greatness from a hotel (and especially one located in a relatively small town) on each and every visit. I also try to be fair and balanced in my reviews. With that in mind, I can unfortunately relay that this particular hotel is memorable for all of the wrong reasons (cleanliness being a primary point of contention).

On a side note, try to stay clear of the wing where smoking is allowed (unlike me) as this is literally the area of the hotel which "time has really forgot." The smoking section rooms appeared to be particularly heinous without a great deal of effort to thoroughly clean them.

If you're willing to pay more for a room in the same area, the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot is a solid (and tested) option.

Room Tip: Even if you're a smoker, request a non-smoking room and step outside as needed to support your h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJC31589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Where to start? The hotel manager is rude and confrontational. We moved to this hotel from a comfort inn to be closer to our team at the State American legion baseball tournament. Bad decision. The rooms are small and very dated. The shower was gross and the head leaked everywhere soaking everything in the bathroom. The shower is designed for Yoda, as the head is only 5 1/2 feet high. There is only 1 ice machine and it was filthy and unsanitary. The entire hotel smells of either butt or cigarettes or mold, depending on where you are. Didn't make it to breakfast, but it looked OK. I'm shocked that Wyndham hotels puts their name on this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cveld25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1721 River Valley Cir N, Lancaster Business Route, Lancaster, OH 43130-1471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Baymont Inn And Suites Lancaster
Baymont Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing