We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Major Cigarette Smoke Issues!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Major Cigarette Smoke Issues!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

If you are at all sensitive to cigarette smoke do not stay at the Baymont! The location of their smoking rooms is right in the middle of their non-smoking rooms on the first floor. Most hotels that I have stayed at have their smoking room located at teh farthest possible end of the hotel and as high up as possible. Not at the Baymont. The odor of the cigarettes will drift into your nonsmoking room all night long making a good night's sleep impossible. I will not be staying here again until this is corrected.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pyewak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    125
    90
    49
    14
See reviews for
152
58
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

This Baymont was okay. The location of the hotel was hard to get to as it sat behind other businesses. Easy to see from the road but locating the entrance was not easy.

Checked in to a non-smoking room but it still had a little smoky smell, which was not noticed after a few minutes. The room had an updated LCD tv. The beds at first glance had me concerned that they would be uncomfortable as they creaked a little when I first sat down on it. But they were comfortable and I sleep well.

The worse part about the hotel room was the shower. The shower head was located about shoulder height and it took some gymnastic moves to use it.

The breakfast offered was very limited and the area was very crowed. They only had 4 tables, but there were few more outside in the lobby.

The pool was nice, not very large but luckily there were no other guest using it at the same time so we had plenty of room.

Over all if you have to stay at a hotel this would not be the worse place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty_RTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount pleasant
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Baymont Inn Lancaster was a pleasent suprise. My room was very cozy. It even had a 32" LCD TV in the room. Per Front desk, they had new TVS in all the room. pool and hot tub were inviting. Wireless internet worker great. I would recomment this hotel to friends, family and businee partners.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrellim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Very nice room, excellent staff. It was inconvenient to have to move from our first room because the air conditioner didn't work, but the desk person was so nice that it almost made up for that. Very comfortable rooms and reasonable rates. Would definitely return.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 61Highway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel when visiting family. I was looking forward to using the Hot tub but it was out of service and I believe the clerk told me it was not going to be fixed but taken out. Our room was nice and included a microwave, fridge, and free wifi. The breakfast was fairly extensive but the only eggs I saw were hardboiled. No meat. But they did have a waffle maker for fresh waffles.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velvetwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2008

I read the reviews prior to booking my stay at the Baymont. It seemed like the only concern was that the pool was cold. I called and spoke to the staff and expressed my concern. They assured me the pool area was fixed and in excellent condition. To make a long story short, the owner waited until a holiday week to paint the pool area! The hotel was not terrible, but I do feel like somebody has very cheaply tried to renevate different things to make it more upscale. The beds were comfortable but then simple things like putting the TV up high enough so everyone in the room can see it from bed were overlooked. The breakfast was very basic, and if they run out, too bad. They have coffee 24/7, but then its in this tiny 6oz cup. By the way, the one night we got to use the pool, it was filthy. The one winning thing is that the personnel was very nice. I think she geniunely felt bad about our disappointment. If you have $20 more a night to spend, I would definately stay at the Hampton for cleanliness and comfort. It is worth it!

  • Liked — nice people
  • Disliked — poor accomodations
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tregiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2008

A lot of contractors have been staying in the hotel. The contractors get dirty...you know. The towels are stained black with grease and grime.

No effort has been made to buy new towels. I felt like I was drying my body with a towel that would normally be used to dry off my dog or my Buick!

  • Liked — Friendly front desk personnel
  • Disliked — management's lack of customer service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mifharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Address: 1721 River Valley Cir N, Lancaster Business Route, Lancaster, OH 43130-1471
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Baymont Inn And Suites Lancaster
Baymont Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing