We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lancaster OH Hampton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lancaster OH Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for several weeks. The staff are great. The food is the same as every other Hampton. Cleaning staff needs a little reminder to clean your room and leave towels and cups. But other than that, the rooms are quite and traffic is minimal. Many weddings guests stay here. Popular town for weddings.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of the hotel. There is less highway traffic. Plus Olive Garden, Taco Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    82
    45
    29
    15
See reviews for
107
67
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This location has one of the best complimentary breakfasts. Location has updated carpets, small work out facility, pool/hot tub. All bathroom items were Neutrogena. My rate was amazing (one of the best I have ever received) and got to experience all I have come to expect from Hampton Inn's quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dayna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We love Hampton. Several of their properties have treated us wonderfully! We did not feel this way at this Hampton. When the problems were brought up at the desk and with Hilton, the property ignored us. Our problems were not resolved on site or later on. We just wanted to be acknowledged by the hotel management and a simple apology would have gone far. We have not gotten either. Be wary. You may get a wonderful experience here or you may get the bottom of the barrel treatment.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lamppost628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. I also want to apologize for not responding quicker to your problem, as I was out of the hotel and away from emails for 4 days. Please accept my deepest apology for not being able to respond back to you as quickly as I should have. One of the greatest things that we pride ourselves on at the Hampton is to make sure each guest is taken care of from the time they arrive until even after they leave. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Thank you,
Kim Waters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very clean hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel. Lancaster is about 30 minutes south east of Columbus, a good alternative to being in the middle of city traffic. Restaurants and a mall close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jfe724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The air conditioner was noisy but not loud enough to dround out the trafic noise and the bed was hard and very uncomfortable. The breakfast had a good selection and the staff was friendly. Really you can't continue with this review until there are 200 charcters? Not sure about this Trip Advisor thing! blah blah blah... well that should get me to 200 characters minimum!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We decided to come to Lancaster on our way to visit relatives, and are charmed by the lovely downtown and appreciate the quiet and cleanliness of this Hampton Inn. There is a pleasant neighborhood nearby to walk around in, and an Olive Garden restaurant just across the parking lot. It is a convenient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcoffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslett, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed during my son's baseball tournament even though the team was staying close by (good move on my part). I was especially pleased with the proximity of the fitness room to the pool/hot tub. All in all I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing