We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location near largest Mall in the Area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

As a Hilton Honors member we always stay at Hampton Inns for their consistent quality and comfort. The Lancaster, Ohio Hampton was no exception. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and offered coffee and fresh cookies. The room was spacious and the provided us with a good night's sleep. A large Mall across the street satisfied any urges for shopping and provided several good restaurants for dinner. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the staff constantly kept restocking the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burrdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 358 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

We would recommend Hampton to all our friends. This was the cleanest and most friendly place we have stayed, bar none. The breakfast was excellent. There was everything that you could possibly want ti eat. If we have a chance to get away again we will stay at Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights for my brothers wedding in Hocking Hills. The pluses include friendly, professional service while dealing with our large wedding group, the rooms were very clean and included a refrigerator and microwave, and a power strip for USB as well as regular outlets. They had a crib in the room as requested. The pool is open til midnight which was nice. There are many restaurants within a mile and grocery stores. Olive Garden shares a parking lot if you don't want to drive to eat. A few negatives include A/C in the lobby not working the entire 3 days and the rooms are very loud as there are gaps between the floor and door. Overall a great stay, but I would consider another hotel simply based on the noise factor.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Myself and two other from the company had to stay in town for a couple of days for business. The Hampton was a fine selection. Staff was courteous and friendly. Accompaniments were very good. Nearing the end of our stay, we ended up having to stay another night and the hotel staff took care of it for us without incident. I was completely satisfied with my stay at the Hampton Inn and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The kitchen staff messed up at 6 or 7 in the morning and the fire alarm went off and kept the entire hotel annoyingly awake for about 30 minutes while they tried to get their heads out of their butts and figure out what to do. Sleep deprived driving for 2 hours after wards was not fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fitness center equipment is limited. Staff is very friendly. Very quiet at night. Good continental breakfast.A good value. Clean rooms. I come here often for business. location is convent. Had a problem with the bathtub drain, I was quickly moved to a new room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank curiouscat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

5 stars ... I went to a wedding in Hocking Hills & was an easy drive from the hotel. Whitley checked us in and was very friendly. The room was super clean and bright. Based on this experience, I would definitely stay at another Hampton Inn! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huckster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.6 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
290 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $114 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing