We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Fitness center equipment is limited. Staff is very friendly. Very quiet at night. Good continental breakfast.A good value. Clean rooms. I come here often for business. location is convent. Had a problem with the bathtub drain, I was quickly moved to a new room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank curiouscat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 372 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

5 stars ... I went to a wedding in Hocking Hills & was an easy drive from the hotel. Whitley checked us in and was very friendly. The room was super clean and bright. Based on this experience, I would definitely stay at another Hampton Inn! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huckster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel was busy for a weeknight. Front desk staff was not overly helpful, but adequate. Did not notice this as being a noisier than normal hotel...and I am a light sleeper. Lobby and room finishes were in good condition and appeared recently updated. Television, air conditioning, wi-fi and shower all performed just fine. Would stay at this location again if in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel because of location. This is a very noisy hotel. I consistently request a quiet room on opposite side of highway and away from elevator. This is not provided everytime I check in. Then when I ask for a different room, the reception is very "chilly" like I am inconveniencing staff to look for another room. I have taken to having someone show me the room map and then reviewing the rooms. Check-in is an issue everytime I stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The room was clean, the breakfast was good.........there was a guest that had some really bad children...they were running and screaming down the halls and several guests went and complained and nothing was done......I would have thought maybe they would have moved them down the other end of the hall where there was no one in those rooms.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

So I decided to go up to Hocking Hills Ohio, but all of the cabins were rented. I opted for the local Hampton Inn in Lancaster Ohio some 15-20 minutes away from most of the activites in Hocking Hills. It is also close to many good national chain restaurants,and shopping.
As I arrived in the later evening, I was greeted with smiles from both of the check in staffers, not to mention the fresh hot coffees and right out of the oven,fresh baked cookies...What great timing!!!!
I was reverved a room on the second floor, but as I then requested a first floor room if possible, my request was quickly granted. It was no problem at all.
So, the first floor king room that I stayed in was great. The first thing you notice is the high ceilings..9ft or more high? The room felt bigger already!!
Everything in the room was clean.
Plenty of clean towels,soaps,shampoos etc..
Everything in the room worked ie..TV,Fridge, Coffee Maker,lamps
The only complaint that I have is the little bed pillows.
It seems more hotel chains are going to these soft, yet comfortable, smaller bed pillows.
I personally just do not like them. I need two or three to get comfy.
So, as usual, I called the front desk and asked for four more pillows.
In ten minutes my extra pillows showed up, again by the friendly staff.
The next morning I hit the breakfast area.
It was ok...nothing special.
The one thing I did not like was the only hot breakfast meat..keilbasa
I didn't get that one.
Plenty of carbs though! Bagals, muffins,doughnuts etc..
Good hot coffee,milk,juices(3)
But hot Keilbasa..for breakfast...you should serve aside of Tums or Zantac with that....Blahh
Despite the Keilbasa, I can honestly recommend this hotel.
The stay was nice,and the price ,location, cleanliness really was great!
Yes it is an older building. It is not perfect. But it is clean and well kept and would be great for a short or long stay in the area!
I would not hestitate for a moment to stay here again.
I hope this helps to all who may read it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TS7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel. Nice staff, and really had a nice stay. Wife and I were just in for one night to get away. Kids at the grandparents, and I think they upgraded me to the honeymoon suite because I'm a Hilton honors member. Liked my stay, and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontheroadaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
13.7 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $115 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing