We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hocking Hills Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hocking Hills Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

So I decided to go up to Hocking Hills Ohio, but all of the cabins were rented. I opted for the local Hampton Inn in Lancaster Ohio some 15-20 minutes away from most of the activites in Hocking Hills. It is also close to many good national chain restaurants,and shopping.
As I arrived in the later evening, I was greeted with smiles from both of the check in staffers, not to mention the fresh hot coffees and right out of the oven,fresh baked cookies...What great timing!!!!
I was reverved a room on the second floor, but as I then requested a first floor room if possible, my request was quickly granted. It was no problem at all.
So, the first floor king room that I stayed in was great. The first thing you notice is the high ceilings..9ft or more high? The room felt bigger already!!
Everything in the room was clean.
Plenty of clean towels,soaps,shampoos etc..
Everything in the room worked ie..TV,Fridge, Coffee Maker,lamps
The only complaint that I have is the little bed pillows.
It seems more hotel chains are going to these soft, yet comfortable, smaller bed pillows.
I personally just do not like them. I need two or three to get comfy.
So, as usual, I called the front desk and asked for four more pillows.
In ten minutes my extra pillows showed up, again by the friendly staff.
The next morning I hit the breakfast area.
It was ok...nothing special.
The one thing I did not like was the only hot breakfast meat..keilbasa
I didn't get that one.
Plenty of carbs though! Bagals, muffins,doughnuts etc..
Good hot coffee,milk,juices(3)
But hot Keilbasa..for breakfast...you should serve aside of Tums or Zantac with that....Blahh
Despite the Keilbasa, I can honestly recommend this hotel.
The stay was nice,and the price ,location, cleanliness really was great!
Yes it is an older building. It is not perfect. But it is clean and well kept and would be great for a short or long stay in the area!
I would not hestitate for a moment to stay here again.
I hope this helps to all who may read it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TS7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    82
    45
    29
    15
See reviews for
107
67
18
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel. Nice staff, and really had a nice stay. Wife and I were just in for one night to get away. Kids at the grandparents, and I think they upgraded me to the honeymoon suite because I'm a Hilton honors member. Liked my stay, and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
301 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hampton Inns are pretty predictable. This one is conveniently located across from a mall that has several restaurants plus being next door to an Olive Garden. Room well appointed, clean and comfortable. Based on a TA reviewer's comments we tried to get a king room away from the elevator but one just diagonally across from the elevator was all that was available. We never heard the elevator. That's not to say that the walls are thick, though...they are not. We could hear the people next door just talking in normal tones.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Arrived to the typical spotless Hampton with friendly counter staff. The only negative to this hotel was the noise / movement of others. I was on a ground floor room and could hear the neighbor snoring and every foot step from the room above :(

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knhd976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was in town for 2 nights for my high school reunion. I have no family left in the area so I stayed at the Hampton. Very nice hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet even though it was at the end of the hallway near an exit door and the fitness room. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. Breakfast is included. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Lancaster.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I checked in on a Friday and the A/C didn't work the room was HOT the outside temp 98* called the front desk they sent a " maintenance man" that looked at it for less then 2 min. And said it was good , I had to leave for a apointment and could not stay to see if it was working , when I returned at 1:30am the room was HOT , I called the front desk and the girl came to the room and said that all she could do was give me a fan , the next morning I left for a wedding , I returned at 2:30am to a HOT and dirty room , they not only didn't fix the A/C but did not clean the room , or empty the trash , anything ,,, all this for $144.00 a night never again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmorganHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam B, Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning AC unit in your guest suite to our maintenance team and have also given them your feedback about fixing the unit. I’m sorry that we weren’t able to accommodate you but will resolve the issue with our maintenance team. I’ve also spoken to our housekeeping staff about your unattended room and assure you this is not part of our Hamptonality! I hope you will consider staying with us at again and see the improvements you have helped us make!

Due to your unsatisfactory stay with us, the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee was given for one night. Thank you for your review. Pam Berry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

we used our hilton honors points to rent two rooms. The hotel was very nice, beds were super comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, good water pressure, and they give you plenty of towels as well as shampoo & conditioner. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, but it looked very good and they had a nice seating area. The neighborhood is nice and there were an ample amount of food choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calla68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Property: Hampton Inn Lancaster
Address: 2041 Schorrway Dr NW, Lancaster, OH 43130-8412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing