We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get some one who knows how to financially run the place, I got double charged”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My boss prepaid for this location, just like he did in the past with other Hampton Hottels, when I checked in they made me pay for it which is fine no big deal, I did. My boss called them give them his credit card so they can reverse charges to mine, instead they charged my card again for same amount of money. I called them, they were not sure why that happen, they said they will call me back. Never heard from them again, I feel like I just been bounce around. This is the worst experience I had in my life!!! I will never stay in Hampton for as long as I live!!! People at front desk need to go thru some training otherwise with all this double charges, no one will ever stay there!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andriy_Rak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that a billing error had occurred. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 352 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were in Lancaster for our niece's wedding, when a horrific storm hit causing widespread power outages in the area. It was apparent that even some of the staff had suffered personal losses due to the storm. Regardless, they made sure we were as comfortable as possible and had everything we needed. The front desk staff, especially Jodi, was as nice as she could be given she worked around the clock for most of the weekend (June 29- July1).Her smile never left her face and her calm demeanor prevailed as people seeking shelter from the storm where given directions to hotels quite a distance away, as the entire SE region of Ohio was without power. Our hats go off to her and the fine staff, that were the calm AFTER the storm!!
Linda Simon

Room Tip: Rm 323 was on by the stairs and more room to accommodate our other family who was also staying at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldsimon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Convenient, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly staff, would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for two days. This was not our first stay at this hampton inn. The hotel is centrally located. It's bright and clean. The breakfast area is very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is better than usual for this type of property.

Room Tip: Don't get a room close to the elevators. The sound really travels down the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaRivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very nice room, big with plenty of furniture, hooks and mirrors. The bathroom was large with long counter with plugs at both ends to allow plenty of curling irons and razors to be plugged in.
Off the main road with easy access to restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Nice, comfortable, and clean.
Across from large box stores may appeal to some.
Near a lot of good and quick restaurants.
Standard Hampton breakfast but was filling and quick, so no complaints at all, just nothing to write about.
Three and one half stars = good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DealDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This Hampton Inn was nice. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. They had some roof leak problems on the third floor. Breakfast hostess was wonderful. Staff was very nice. Brandon was helpful to us at check in. Price was pretty high for the area and an older hotel, but we were tired and needed a place to stay. Nice fitness room and pool. Last night of stays at 7 different hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loonqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
13.6 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
289 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: $115 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate in a spacious guest room or suite at our Lancaster, Ohio hotel and enjoy modern comforts to help you feel at home. Enjoy great value during your stay in Ohio with unexpected delights such as our sparkling indoor swimming pool, fitness center, fully equipped business center and multi-function meeting space. Everything's backed up by our 100% Hampton Guarantee(R)-friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing