We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average...”
Review of Jammy Buggars

Jammy Buggars
Ranked #20 of 143 Restaurants in Lakewood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just average...”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Been here a few times and all I can really say is that Jammy Buggars is just average. Burgers are WAY overpriced ($14), along with a few other items on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, MI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner with family”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wife and I met up with my niece and her boyfriend for dinner and drinks. Great menu, excellent draft selection, decent prices. Great place to go and hang with your friends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jjremmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had amazing service when we went for an early dinner on a Saturday. I got a burger rare which was a great treat. My companion had the mac & cheese with all the adders. Both were enjoyable. The chips we got with drinks were really tasty. They were crisp and well seasoned. All in all, I don't understand the negative reviews. It's not a 5* restaurant, but it doesn't claim to be.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere...even better food!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you want a very comfortable and cool atmosphere, this is the place for you. The tastes and flavors are unlike any I have every tasted and are served hot. The place is very clean, kid and family friendly and the staff is very accomodating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
1 review
“Bait and Switch”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Jammy Buggars and the service seems to get worse by the visit, last week we arrived at 5:45 for the burger special at priced at half off between 4pm and 6pm, the service was so slow that by the time she placed the order it was after 6pm we did not know it until our check came at full price all we got was" oh you did not order until after 6pm". I paid the bill at full price and thought good job at telling the consumer one price and then charging full retail I thought I was at a car dealership.

PS I won't be going back, I can get a frozen re-hydrated burger anywhere for $ 14.00 and it may actually taste good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammy Buggars also viewed

 

Been to Jammy Buggars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing