We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Choice & Location for Economy Accomodations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
plymouth, mi
Level Contributor
122 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good Choice & Location for Economy Accomodations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Travelodge is is a strange neighborhood location, but it is convenient to the west side. The Hotel is nothing fancy, but clean, spacious and as comfortable as you might expect. We felt ok parking there, the breakfast buffet was a little better than most economy chains, and the staff was friendly enough. In the end we really had no complaints! A great choice for the location and money,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    118
    90
    31
    32
See reviews for
93
87
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We got a super-nice welcome from Joseph at the reception.
We walked to a restaurant in the neighborhood and the surroundings were very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Stefan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is an older hotel, so the rooms and bathrooms are small. The rooms are clean though and generally in good repair, so this is a great option for those who want to stay near downtown Cleveland (which is about 10 minutes or less away) and not pay a lot of money. A 2.5 mile drive or walk to Lakewood park makes it easy to check out the lake, and there are many places to eat in Lakewood. If I return to Cleveland in the future, I will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 591Cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed for just one night, the same day as the Cleveland Marathon and the Lady Gaga concert, so the hotel was fully booked. We arrived a bit earlier than the official check-in time of 3 pm but with just a bit of jiggery-pokery and moving around room numbers we were able to get to our rooms almost straightaway. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. However the air conditioner in room 121 kept buzzing so that was quite annoying. Breakfast was good but we needed to remind reception to come replenish the food. But it was in a good quiet location and just 5 miles to Cleveland centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakworthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed for one night at the Travelodge Lakewood, so I didn't have much experience with it. The staff was courteous when I spoke to them on the phone and in-person. The room was very clean and rather big! The beds were comfortable, I especially liked the pillows. It was a quiet hotel near the Lake, perfect for one night's stay. I would go back to this place and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood

Property: Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Address: 11837 Edgewater Dr, Lakewood, OH 44107-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Travel Lodge Lakewood
Lakewood Travelodge
Lakewood Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing