We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay there.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Yes, the family run small hotel is section by section being renovated. The new room I had was well done with good pillow top bedding and the quiet "scroll compresser" heat pump/AC.

The area is safe and the property well camera'ed. It really is about 7 minutes via the Shoreway to West Third and Lakeside. Good public transit at the door.

The family lives on site and "assaults you with service."

Herman

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bae146jetrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    129
    108
    37
    39
See reviews for
109
101
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Solid mid-range hotel; undergoing renovation which was a bit messy but understandable. Drain not secured in bathtub. Electric appliances evidently just installed but not plugged in. No hair dryer. But all this I suspect has to do with ongoing renovation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ronald Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

i stayed here last year and the hotel was in needed updating. i thought i would give it another try im glad i did the hotel is undergoing renovations very clean and bright rooms flat screen tvs better continental breakfast thats what you get i guess when new owners take over. its a great value close to downtown in a charming neighborhood called the cold coast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephmalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

our stay at Travelodge is a worse nightmare, the guest room is so dirty, you can smell the smoke inside your room and the worse part is the bathroom leaking that you cannot use the toilet papers and tissue because is soaking wet. the bed are terrible which my husband trip several times because of the metal sticking out the side of the bed, Customer service is very poor -We did not expected that this is another nightmare for us because we want to be in the road to our next destination and the front desk told us that we cannot gave us our pet refundable deposit and wait for the desk clerk who check us in approximate 8 hours to get our refund back. I cannot believe this thru Wyndham .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Letecia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lakewood hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for a night because we were in town seeing Kathy Griffin. For the price, we really can't complain. The room was small (very little walking room), the WIFI sucked and the AC/heater seemed dirty. If you're looking for a cheap/quick stay, it'll do...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajs904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
4.2 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#19 of 38 in Cleveland
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#3 of 38 in Cleveland
672 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood

Property: Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood
Address: 11837 Edgewater Dr, Lakewood, OH 44107-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Travel Lodge Lakewood
Lakewood Travelodge
Lakewood Travel Lodge
Travelodge Cleveland Lakewood Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing