We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza in a wonderful city!”

Sloopy's Sports Cafe
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Lakeside
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great pizza in a wonderful city!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We love their pizza and get it every year when we visit Lakeside. They also have a wonderful taco salad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just to let you know that during the season when the entrance fees are charged, you can ask at the gate for the 3 hour dining pass. It is free, you just have to have the restaurant sign the pass before you leave the property.
The food is always consistent year round and it can become very busy during the season.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TazjnMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We eat there every time we visit Lakeside, Ohio. We love the Woody Hayes pizza. It's an all vegi pizza with olive oil and pesto. It's very flavorful. The owner works there daily and I think that's why it is so consistently good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Their own tasty italian sauce. Friendly people.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The owner has his own italian tomato sauce. It is thick, garlicky, and quite good. Pizzas, subs and chicken are very good. Sports bar decor with local HS and college items, as well as OSU Buckeye and Cleveland pro stuff. Staff is friendly, but things can slow down when they get really busy. Only drawback is they are in Lakesdie, a feeto enter community from Memorial Day thr Labor Day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ncoasttravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloopy's Sports Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sloopy's Sports Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing