We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kent/Akron Area
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very nice affordable room,air conditioner worked almost too good. Wifi connection had to be reconnected every time u shut device down.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Angela/Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 238 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We woke up to get ready for my daughters college graduation to no hot running water. We had 3 rooms all togeteher and 7 people and none of us including my daughter could shower. I tried to call the front desk and my phone did not work. Went down to find out what was going on and didn't even get an apology. When we checked out there was still no apology and not even a discount. We will never stay at that location again.There were also lights and plugs that did not work. The blowdryer had to be plugged in and unplugged to turn on and off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vickie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I book it on your website. In the area that was the reasonably priced, I choose super 8 in kent ohio. Upon pulling the bedspread down , there was black hair that I picked off the vanilla bed blanket. The room was 1 queen bed. It was uncomfortable to sleep on the mattress. I should have got the room with 2 queen beds that way I could compare the two.

I would want to see if it was just that room or all super 8 hotels . So I am requesting a complimentary 1 night stay at another super 8 hotel. My address is 5004 Pheasant Drive Ravenna Ohio 44266

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beverley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#2 of 8 in Kent
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
16.2 mi away
Super 8 Copley Akron
Super 8 Copley Akron
#2 of 11 in Copley
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
3.1 mi away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kent/Akron Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kent/Akron Area

Address: 4380 Edson Rd, I-76 Rt 43 Exit 33, Kent, OH 44240-6939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $41 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kent/Akron Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kent/Akron Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Kent
Super 8 Kent/Akron Area Ohio
Kent Super Eight
Kent Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing