We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, Fairly Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Kent/Akron Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kent/Akron Area
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap, Fairly Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

All in all, this place is cheap. you get what you pay for, and there aren't many extras in which I did not expect. In an ok location, it is close to the highway. You are right near a days inn and hampton inn. The room was pretty good for the price.....it was clean everywhere except for the bed itself. For some weird reason the one sheet had a major stain/major fray that was a little concerning but I am not too picky when it comes to sleeping in the beds (just no bed bugs in which there were none!). The bathroom was ok, pretty normal. But really, for the price it is not a bad hotel. Do not expect any amazing rooms. As said below, not even a hello or goodbye from the staff. I don't care too much but something simple as that would improve a small experience. All in all through, I travel for business and am on the go. I do not care too much about service just the room itself; although it is a great bonus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    59
    43
    35
See reviews for
71
27
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TIPPECANOE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We checked in with a online rate through Windham Rewards. We were walk in guest's and the original rate that was given was about $15.00 higher than before we reserved online nearby. We explained we have a dog about 12 lbs. and agnolaged the pet fee of $10.00. Our dog was reserved as "That thing". She was totally rude to us and put out. When we finally arrived to our room we found the bed was horribly filthy. Covered by a mattress pad (felt) and a flat sheet. Realizing this later, I do have to say the Gentelman at the desk by morning was quite polite. He moved our room across the hall. And apologized for inconveinience. Although better I can't help but feel we were placed in the poorest room's the had because of our rate. We will for now on go to the Super 8 in Green Ohio when we come to visit family and friends. I actually had to rearange the room light's in the second room #122 so the lamp's reached the electrical outlet's and the fridge!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PEGGYNJEFF K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I found this establishment to be adequate for my four day stay while there on business. I was leery after reading some of the feedback left below, but I did not encounter ANY of the issues mentioned by others. The room was clean. The staff was very accomodating and being located right off the highway was a definite bonus. Whenver I pass through the Kent area again, I will definitely consider this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MichiganSmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

No towels in room and unflushed toilet. But the night front desk person was friendly and helpful. Will come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ERIC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#3 of 8 in Kent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
7.7 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#3 of 3 in Cuyahoga Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kent/Akron Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kent/Akron Area

Property: Super 8 Kent/Akron Area
Address: 4380 Edson Road, I-76 Rt 43 Exit 33, Kent, OH 44240-6939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kent/Akron Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Kent/Akron Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kent/Akron Area Ohio
Super Eight Kent
Kent Super Eight
Kent Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing