We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Kent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Kent
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The Comfort Inn was our choice for a last minute family getaway because of the positive reviews and the water park. Our party consisted of 5 adults and 8 children ages 3-13. Our suites were very neat and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. We all loved the waterside/pool area with both whirlpool and sauna. Earlier in the day we went to Mike's Place for lunch-fun family stop for a meal with great service. A huge plus was the DVD players in the rooms!! We will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    54
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
93
16
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Comfort Inn is not our favorite brand since we find the quality varies widely. However, this property in Kent, Ohio, was great! Much nearer the caliber of Cambria Suites rather than the sometimes dumpiness of Econolodge.
The room was lovely and the bath was mostly granite! Complimentary full breakfast was also very nice.
We will definitely stay again when we head to Kent!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeville Corners, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Doing as much traveling a my husband does on business, I have learned to book only 100% smoke free hotels. However, we are on the fourth floor and the smell of cigarette smoke is drifting in from somewhere. It is especially bad in the bathroom area, so hopefully I will be able to sleep. I wish they would enforce this policy if they are going to post it.

Room Tip: If you want to be some free, maybe ask for a lower floor, so the smoke odor doesn't drift upward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel was very fun! The front desk lady was very sweet. The room was spacious and clean. It was very nice for our family. The pool was great! The kids loved it. The breakfast was great as well. We only stayed one night while traveling to DC.
Would definitely stay here again when traveling this way.

Room Tip: A lot of fun if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Only an overnighter, would be better if price didn't automatically include thier 'waterpark', but found a coupon in the Travel Coupons book to lower the price some. Have a gas station and mexican restuarant right there. Rooms were clean, included fridge and microwave. Breakfast had some hot items (forget the eggs), but sausage and make your own waffles plus your usual stuff for a continental breakfast. Got free cookies upon check-in and wireless was good. Elevators close and designated smoking areas.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Afine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a great hotel. My room was very clean. The breakfast was great. The lady at the front desk was very friendly. I asked to be on the top floor and they were accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vswdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

On my way back from brother's house in Penn and weather was really bad so decided to find a place to stay. Kind staff, clean rooms, and big tvs. Fairly priced in my opinion. The only thing that was unpleasant was the toilet became clogged twice from the toilet paper and another customer was using the plunger so I had to wait about 90 minuets to use the bathroom because they only had one plunger.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
3.0 mi away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Kent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Kent

Property: Comfort Inn Kent
Address: 4423 State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240-6921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Kent 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is three miles from Kent State University. Geauga Lake's Wildwater Kingdom theme park and downtown Akron are minutes from this Kent, OH hotel. Guests of this Kent, OH hotel will enjoy features like the indoor water park with water slide, indoor heated pool, sauna, hot tub and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kent Hotel Kent
Knights Inn Kent
Kent Knights Inn
Comfort Inn Kent Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing