We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Let the Name Throw You”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Goats Cafe

Wild Goats Cafe
Ranked #21 of 113 Restaurants in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kent, OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Let the Name Throw You”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good wholesome food, made with lots of natural ingredients. These folks are some of the friendliest you'll meet, and the quality, cleanliness and portions are all very, very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good luck getting a table here on a weekend for breakfast- this place will be hopping! The food was reasonably priced, portions were good, and service was exceptional considering how busy the place was. Not too much to complain about here!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice place nice prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

They had a special 33% off if you mentioned it. They just started serving dinner and we were very pleased with it. My kids eat there all the time and they love it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank carol256_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
180 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've eaten here a few times and it is always good. I'm from Cleveland, about 25 miles away, so don't know too many places in Kent, but when I'm in Kent this is where I go. They have excellent breakfast dishes, which is something I love. This time I had French Toast and eggs and it was very good. Have also had Eggs Benedict and that was also very good. They started serving dinner this week (Oct 2012) and the dishes I saw being taken to the tables looked yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One complaint - they're not open for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Eaten here twice. The first time I had their BLT - emphasis on the B ... the bacon was awesome (the tomato was top notch, too, but you can get good tomatoes lots of places in Ohio). My wife had one of their vegetarian options made with a killer smoked cheese. Went back just the other day and tried their locally sourced jalapeno sausage (grilled on fresh crusty bread) with peppers and onions with a side of homemade (chunky) applesauce. It was also superb. Very impressed with the service (and the suggestions the wait staff has made). Haven't made it for breakfast, but the menu looks great. My only complaint - they close at 4 p.m. and don't serve dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennisdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Goats Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wild Goats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing