We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Kent!”
Review of Ray's Place

Ray's Place
Ranked #1 of 128 Restaurants in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Great atmosphere and amazing food! Always delicious food when my wife and I come here. The corned beef is soooo good!!! This is a must if you have never been to Kent.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank danco224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 305 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Ray's Place has been around for years. It is primarily a bar but they have good food and a wide selection of items.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

I visited this place twice with friends. It’s the new hanging out place in Kent after bar 145 shut down. The place is cool, and has a selection of food items and drinks. I personally don’t drink so I don’t know how are the drinks, but the food was not really something that I look forward to. I tried their burger, and the bread was just so too much, even after I took the top bon off. The burger was more in the bland side. I didn’t quite enjoy it. The second time I took an appetizer, fried mac & cheese, and I’m assuming that the oil they used is pretty old. It had an off taste, and it was too greasy. Not sure if I would visit that place again, unless my friends want to just hang out. I would probably just go wit a slice of dessert.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank MohamadAlmakky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Fun college bar with very good wings, burger and beer selection.
Rumor has it that W.C. Fields ran out with out paying his tab after a long Vaudeville stay when it was a hotel back in the day.
(highly recommended to not do that, service is great and the staff is helpful and friendly)

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Beware! Do NOT order the Monday special BBQ Chicken dinner. We have frequented Ray's Place in Kent for decades and loved every single experience. However, tonight we were served burnt black dry rock hard BBQ chicken. It used to be the best thing on the menu. Tonight we beat it on the table like it was a rock. It was totally inedible. Solid black charred piece of rock. It is beyond me how that would ever leave the kitchen let alone be delivered to a table. Shame on you Ray's Place!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdtues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Place also viewed

 

Been to Ray's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing