We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Restaurant”
Review of Laziza

Laziza
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ravenna, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I eat here frequently. The food is wonderful, the service is great and the decorations are beautiful. Parking is difficult with all the construction going on around it. That will be better soon. It's even nice to just have appetizers at the bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jengue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    16
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio, USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very pretty restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've only been here one time and it was a week after they opened. Service was good. Food was fine. I remember they were out of a lot of things I asked for, but it was only due to the unexpected amount of people that showed up. I will need to stop back soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jdacarbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and service at reasonable prices!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have visited Laziza twice now and were very impressed both times. Our last visit was New Years Eve and it was very busy, but the quality of food and service was terrific. The manager/owner?? came to our table and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. The decor is very elegant also.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal, but...”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I, and another couple recently had dinner at Laziza. We were proudly showing off the changes in downtown Kent and we were looking forward to our first visit to Laziza. First the atmosphere was great! Perfect for a nice restaurant in a college town. The colors, design and atmosphere made us feel right at home. The Mediterranean menu was interesting with a variety of offerings and prices.
Overall we enjoyed our meals. The salad dressing was terrific! The salad was lacking! A Greek olive or a little vegetable or two would have made it livened it up! Also, the bread seemed stale. We were all trying to watch our weight, so we weren't tempted to do more than sample the bread! But our meals were good and those items seemed trivial, but we hope they can be improved, and the restaurant will be successful!
Two people had the chef's fish special. Both appreciated that the chef was willing to try innovative dishes. One had the kabob samples and thought it was a bit bland, but that could have been due to a cold. I had the chicken on hummus and enjoyed every bite. After dinner two of us wanted to try the drink special, but we were out of time and had to get to an event on campus!
We all agreed that we would return for lunch or dinner on our next visit to Kent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovestoeat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful ambiance & food”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Clean, lovely colors, lighted art in recessed nooks, friendly....all 4 sisters had different lunch
options from an intriguing list and each was cooked perfectly and served on different shaped plates. The one who lives nearby will return for dinner, bringing friends to this new place in Acorn Alley of Kent.........a welcome addition to this new area of shopping.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Laziza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing