We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I always chose the Hampton Inn for its comfortable and clean environment. The atmosphere is always nicely decorated and the beds have great mattresses so we always get a great nights sleep. We always take advantage of the pool and morning breakfast and we have never been disappointed. We know we can always count on the Hampton Inn to provide us with a great home-away-from-home experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Constantina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 389 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

returning to the hotel late, I realized my grandsons infant seat was still in the back seat of my rental car. "No problem" said the counter mgr. She put the seat in the back room and my son picked it up the following morning. Thank You

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank elliss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is nice and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful which made our stay even better. The staff behind the front desk were very helpful and the breakfast bar was nice and the food was hot.Good location to Kent State and to I-76.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terrance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is very nice! The décor is very updated and the service was great. The breakfast area is large and they had great choices. The staff was friendly and helpful and my room was very clean. The hotel is located in an area of other hotels. There are restaurants and fast food close by. It feels like a safe area - we had no worries being out at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice place but a little pricey, should be around $100. Room very clean and bed very comfortable. Some fast food local but have to drive some for good sit down meal. Very good breakfast and nice staff. Not my first Hampton choice but all others close to my work were booked.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff were very good. The facility, however, is old and a bit tired. Could use a major overhaul to maintain the level of quality expected at a Hilton property. The carpet, furniture, and bath fixtures were showing their age.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It is OK, clean, etc, etc... but it is a Hampton Inn. There are much better values in the Akron are for less points. One thing I did not like was the lack of hot food items available on Sunday morning (1/19/2014). To be fair, they did have a bus with a bunch of kids there, I went back thirty minutes later and there was still nothing there. Kind of frustrating when I used that many points to not have simple stuff taken care of.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#3 of 8 in Kent
319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
3.0 mi away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area

Address: 4406 State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $103 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Kent/Akron is conveniently located in Kent, Ohio just minutes from Kent State University. Our hotel has 76 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area Hotel Kent
Kent Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing