We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hall of Fame attendee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Kent - Akron
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gw G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Days Inn/Kent, OH. A distinct bad odor like mold or pet odor was in the room. There was also dog-like hair on both beds. We checked in at 4 p.m. but they would not move us to another room. The housekeeping staff said there was a dog in the room for two weeks not long before we arrived. There was new carpeting on the floor but one of the chairs had a stain. The housekeeping staff sprayed the floor with a febreeze spray while we were there. They also put in an ionizer, a candle, and a plug-in deodorizer, but the odor was still there. We really could do nothing about it and we were only going to be there for one evening. The weekend we were in the Akron area had two big events in the area. Oh yeah, the paint was peeling from the front of the door. At breakfast, there was no tea, no salt, no pepper, and little milk available. We asked the girl at the front about the pepper and tea. She just said they had none. Nor did she get up to check and did not care to. When I checked out, she did not ask how our stay was and when I asked to get a receipt she said that because I went through a third party website, she would not give me a receipt. Well, if their site has these problems, then I will express my opinion to this website and other travel sites as well. In general I try to be understanding, but the smell in that room was unacceptable and the attitude from the front desk told me the hotel management/owner care more about money than providing a minimum of care to their guests...

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NativeAkronite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Booked more than two months ahead, drove 6 hours, only to find they'd given one room away. Their response, " Bob has a room, you can stay with him". Front desk is allowed to cancel and re-book replacements for personal gain BECAUSE THERE IS NO ON-SITE MANAGER AND NOBOBY TO CONTACT WHEN THEY PULL THESE STUNTS!!! They ran out of food for the " complimentary breakfast" and all they could say was "sorry"! Wouldn't hard boil more eggs, or mix more batter. Why so brazen? BECAUSE NOBODY IS THERE TO SUPERVISE THEM!!!!
AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!! NOT EVEN ACCEPTABLE AS A LAST RESORT!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank RobertM662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#2 of 8 in Kent
355 reviews
3 mi away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 5 in Stow
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kent - Akron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kent - Akron

Address: 4422 Edson Rd, I-76 & State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240-6996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $42 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kent - Akron 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Kent - Akron is conveniently located off I-76 Exit 33, at State Route 43, just 3 miles from Kent State University. Our hotel features Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Free Local Calls, Fitness Center, and a Seasonal Outdoor Heated Pool. Our rooms are equipped with Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Alarm Clock Radios and 27 Inch Cable Television with HBO. We offer Clean, Comfortable rooms that are the Best Value Under the Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kent - Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent-Akron Hotel Kent
Kent Days Inn
Days Inn Kent - Akron Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing