We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doable but not top knotch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kent - Akron
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kent - Akron
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is very basic with no frills. The room wasn't dirty but could have been cleaner (we found a towel behind the dresser). It also smelled funny. If you need a cheap place for the night, this property will do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Multiple problems when we arrived and were assigned a room found the door standing wide open spoke to the young man at the desk who told me I must be wrong until he actually went and looked then said the housekeeper left it open. Found a used towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door. The shower curtain was dirty. They advertise a heated pool but it definitely is not. And the final straw was finding a used bandaid stuck to the side of the bedside stand.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizcla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Although there were dirty towels hanging in our bathroom and the pool looked dirty, the staff was very friendly. Overall, we enjoyed out stay, especially the location, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#3 of 8 in Kent
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kent State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kent State University Hotel & Conference Center
9.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kent - Akron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kent - Akron

Address: 4422 Edson Rd, I-76 & State Route 43, Kent, OH 44240-6996
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Kent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Kent
Price Range: $43 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kent - Akron 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Kent - Akron is conveniently located off I-76 Exit 33, at State Route 43, just 3 miles from Kent State University. Our hotel features Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Free Local Calls, Fitness Center, and a Seasonal Outdoor Heated Pool. Our rooms are equipped with Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Alarm Clock Radios and 27 Inch Cable Television with HBO. We offer Clean, Comfortable rooms that are the Best Value Under the Sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Kent - Akron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent-Akron Hotel Kent
Kent Days Inn
Days Inn Kent - Akron Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing