We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lake perch and super view of the lake”

Kelleys Island Brewery
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://www.kelleysislandbrewpub.com/
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great lake perch and super view of the lake”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Get it? Great lake perch? Because you can sit there and see the lake? Sit outside if you can. Watching boats, golf carts and bicycles go by as you eat is not something you can do very often.
We had the sauerkraut balls and lake perch. The balls were good, but the perch was VERY good. Also, the server was very knowledgeable about the beer options, which helps.
Also worth noting is that in the outdoor seating area there is a place for the kids to play and run around. That would be seen as good or bad, depending on your expectations. If you haven't yet trained your kids to sit quietly at the table playing on the iPhone until everyone else is finished eating, then this is the place for you. If you expect absolute quiet during dinner, then go sit inside.
Based on the above plus good prices and good service, I would recommend this place to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    14
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great fish and ambience. Loved the ourdoor seating and the view of the lake is wonderful. Service was exemplary.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROSEMARIE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place any time of day”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

On a recent girlfriend's weekend, it was hard not to have every meal here. They serve a great breakfast, and also good options for lunch or dinner. Their drink specialties were good, although they charged $1 extra to serve a frozen drink. We ate all our meals outside on the lawn where our late night snack featured a dynamite sunset.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MentorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just hanging out.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stopped near the end of breakfast for a quick drink, and ended up staying for lunch. Everyone was freindly and cheerful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Okay Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The restaurant was clean and the views are nice. It sits right next to the Kelly's Island Venture hotel. We ate breakfast and the food was "okay". I am pretty sure the french toast is frozen and the sausage gravy was canned.... Our waitress was nice but our meal total was over $40 and we did not order any alcohol.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjand30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelleys Island Brewery also viewed

 
Kelleys Island, OH
 

Been to Kelleys Island Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing