We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something to see while exploring the island”

Glacial Grooves State Memorial
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Something to see while exploring the island”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I was interested in seeing the monument because I like natural works of art. This was worth spending a few minutes in a golf cart and walking up some stairs but it wasn't super exciting. I would not necessarily go back to look at it next time I am on the island but if you are riding around in a golf cart, you might as well stop to look.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    66
    30
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unique Island feature”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I've never seen geologic features like this. It's worth the short walk to check it out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Checked off my bucket list”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Finally made it to see the glacial grooves on Kelleys Island. Thank you to Leslie K. for showing us around. Very interesting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Pretty neat”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Amazing to see this piece of history. The first time I was really impressed. Not as exciting the second, third or fourth time, lol

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank emasonry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Quick Visit to Neat Place of History”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Take your kids. Do some advance research to conduct your own tour because there is a lot of neat stuff to learn about this place. Older kids may really enjoy seeing this. It takes about 10 minutes total to view, but worth the quick stop. Good photo ops as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacial Grooves State Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Glacial Grooves State Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing