We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our waiter made this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dockers Restaurant

Dockers Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Come sit in our outdoor dining "room" and enjoy the view from Cedar Point all the way to the tip of Catawba and Mouse Island. Located in Portside Marina, we offer fresh fish, Homemade Crab Cakes, the best Lobster Bisque on Lake Erie and we can not forget our Famous Lobster Martini. We also have a Breakfast Buffet from Memorial Day to Labor Day at 8 am on Saturdays, Sundays and Holiday Mondays. Friday & Saturdays we will feature a hearth baked pizza on our late night menu served from 11 pm - 2 am. We will be featuring a Fresh Catch that will change regularly so stop by and see what we are serving this weekend!
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our waiter made this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our waiter, John, was awesome! The food was good and the view was hard to beat. I had the meatloaf sandwich and really liked it. My hubby had the shrimp quesadilla and also said it was good. My only complaint was my daquiri ran out too soon!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    30
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for lunch or for a snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nice to eat outside on warmer days and enjoy the snacks or lunch menu. Great prices. Can be a little rowdy at night, but good during the day for families.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
413 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Nice meal on the water for all family members”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We only dined at 3 places on Kelleys Island, and this was our favorite. I am giving it 5 stars, not because it was exceptional based on all of my lifetime's dining experiences, but because it was exceptional for the options we had on Kelleys Island. First of all, it is surprisingly one of the few restaurants taking advantage of the waterfront. While Lake Erie is not going to be mistaken for the tropics, the water and the view are very nice. So, dining on the water is very appreciated. Also, the menu is very varied with nice selections that are not all fried. While there were many entrees that tempted me, I decided to get a "Polish Sausage Reuben", which was very tasty and actually "memorable". Another diner got the "Sliced Ribeye Sandwhich", which also got rave reviews. Somebody else got a couple of bowls of soup and they were very happy. My wife got a salad with sliced steak on top. Finally, my other son got cheese ravioli. Were any of the meal choices "gourmet"? No -- but we were all happy with what we ordered and it was not fried fish and french fries. This is rare on a Great Lakes island. One last comment on soups -- we all agreed that the Seafood Chowder at Dockers was much better than the Lobster Chowder that the Village Pump brags about.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jongable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We both enjoyed our meals. The outside view of the lake is great. A restaurant in the downtown area that doesn't smell like grease/cooking oil.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Twp., OH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best view, on the water and always feel welcome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Crab cakes with cajun aoli make ya smile. Cookie and the crew make all feel like one of the family. Great wine list, music (thanks Steve) and the best breeze. Love to sit around with the marina grinning at you. Lobster in martini glasses rule. What a happy place. Thank you.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChesterOlmstedTwp_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockers Restaurant also viewed

 
Kelleys Island, OH
Kelleys Island, OH
 

Been to Dockers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing