We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the afternoon”

Kelley's Island Wine Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect for the afternoon”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Make sure to stop in at the winery for the afternoon. Live band, good food. They have a barbecue area open to the public, they also sell meat/buns if you want to cook something up. Fun time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    47
    23
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All around A+!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Friendly staff, wonderful wine, and the best mussels we've ever had! The ping pong game we played during the rainstorm was a welcome bonus. I just wish we had brought more wine home with us. Oh well, it's a great reason to go back :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Awesome sangria and excellent pizza. The winery is an island favorite. Must stop there when visiting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessjukerroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Carlisle, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“No a/c!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The wine tasting flight was delicious. We probably would've stayed longer and tried more wines if it would have been air conditioned! It was miserably hot!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLindsayClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
2 reviews
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The wine was good and the pizza was outstanding! My husband and I enjoyed ourselves and will go back the next time we are on the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1514856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelley's Island Wine Company also viewed

 
Kelleys Island, OH
 
Kelleys Island, OH
 

Been to Kelley's Island Wine Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing