We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven on the shores of Lake Erie!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kelleys Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Water's Edge Retreat Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kelleys Island
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven on the shores of Lake Erie!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We just spent 4 nights at this incredible B&B. Beth and Tim, as well as their staff, are the most gracious hosts. Our room was huge and included a deck, the gourmet breakfast was delicious, our view of the lake was spectacular, and the amenities were over the top! We didn't even get to the hot tub. We didn't want to leave. Fear not, we will return. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Cindy M.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    19
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
149
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Would like to thank-you for a wonderful stay Tim & Beth, Paul and I had a great time and the food was great!!! Thanks again for getting up so early 7AM and serving us coffee and breakfast Tim before we left for the early boat on Sunday! Would recommend this to anyone...They will take excellent care of you... Sincerely Tina & Paul Quake

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was my third visit here. I love the relaxing well-maintained enviornment, the delicious and bountiful breakfast, and the hidden deck overlooking the lake. Beth and Tim are gracious hosts.
I tested their kindness when I left my makeup bag behind. They put it in the mail immediately and assured me it was no bother (I'm sure it was). I can't wait for my next stay at the Water's Edge. (And next time I'll double check my room before I leave!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

2 nights here and the only complaint was it was not long enough.We can't wait to return..Tim and Beth are the perfect hosts and make you feel like you are visiting family.The food is wonderful! You begin your day with a delicious gourmet breakfast buffet then have wine & cheese in the afternoon & chocolate sweets to end your day. The view of the lake is so calming & relaxing and the only problem you will have during your stay is deciding if you want to sit on the beutiful wrap around porch or the deck over the water.This is a perfect getaway if you want to relax & find out what it's like to be stress free for a few days.Wonderful memories were made here and we will never forget our visit.

Room Tip: A room with the view of the water is best if you want to fall asleep and wake to the sounds of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We Just got back from a wonderful weekend get away at Kelly's Island. It was a very relaxing stay a nice get away from the city life. The Water's edge retreat was excellent from the room we stayed in to the excellent breakfasts. I will go back next year!
I wanted to thank Tim and the staff for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I just spent three relaxing nights at this beautiful lakefront Bed & Breakfast. This was our second time staying here and we look forward to going back. Beth and Tim and their staff are warm and accommodating. They prepared a delicious gourmet breakfast (catered around my husbands food allergies) that we enjoyed on the front porch with amazing views across the lake of Cedar Point and the Marblehead Lighthouse. Bikes and golf-carts are available on-site to explore the island. And, after spending the day at the State Park beach and going out to dinner, we enjoyed a dip in the outdoor hot tub and a bottle of wine on the lakeside deck. Absolutely one of the best anniversary getaways we have had! We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I just got back from a weekend getaway to Water's Edge with my parents and 3-year old daughter. It was wonderful. Tim couldn't have been nicer and the food was truly excellent. The atmosphere is welcoming & relaxed. Everything is as-advertised...what you read is what you get, down to the chocolates awaiting you upon your return in the evening. I wish we could have stayed longer. Two nights was not quite enough. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelleys Island
6.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
283 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
8.1 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#10 of 17 in Port Clinton
66 reviews
7.8 mi away
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
7.1 mi away
Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Water's Edge Retreat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Water's Edge Retreat Resort

Property: A Water's Edge Retreat Resort
Address: 827 E. Lakeshore Drive, P.O. Box 839, Kelleys Island, OH 43438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Kelleys Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kelleys Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why Drive or Fly a thousand miles to enjoy an ocean when we have a Fresh Water Ocean on the North Coast of Ohio, Kelleys Island. Our Waterfront Luxury, Relaxing, Romantic Getaway. Great for Honeymoon, Anniversary or Special Occasion.Gourmet Breakfast Feast, Weddings too! Rated "Best of the Best" by Travel & Leisure (Great Lakes)Three Diamond Award AAA, Featured on NBC's Today Show with Al Roker and Peter Greenburg. Rates run from $199 (off season) to $369 for Honeymoon (High Season)Includes full Gourmet Breakfast Buffet, Sangria Hour with snacks at 4:15, Bicycles each day, Artery Clogging Chocolates in the Foyer in the evening. Access to our Two Large Beach Decks with Rockers, and our Garden Hot Tub Spa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A Water's Edge Retreat Resort Kelleys Island, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing