We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where else are you going to stay...you're in Jeffersonville, OH for God's sake” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Washington Court House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington Court House
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Where else are you going to stay...you're in Jeffersonville, OH for God's sake”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2009

The service was excellent, the rooms were pretty standard, my room had a flat screen TV (which surprised me). My only complaint was that the "exercise room" was a joke. Two treadmills, a broken exercise bike, and the first eliptical ever invented does not constitute an exercise room in my opinion. There really aren't any better options in the area so this is your best bet.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL-CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    77
    30
    27
    19
See reviews for
122
84
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northeast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

As a rule you can count on Hampton but this hotel was a disappointment. The hotel rigged the TVs so the volume was so low you could not hear it. They also had no hot water for a shower. I called the front desk about these matters and was told there was nothing that could be done.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2009

Elevator out of order, sign in lobby looked weeks old. We were given a 3rd floor room. Ice Machine on 3rd floor out of order. Coke Machine on 1st floor out of order. Side doors not locked at night. Old TVs had very limited channels. This Hampton Inn was not up to the standards I had expected from a Hampton Inn. I would not stay here again. I would drive on to Columbus.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieCr4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2007

A girls day out and stayed at the Hampton after shopping at the Outlet Mall. This could have been a good experience except for the following. The bad ...I had booked a non smoking room with two queens. Air conditioning was off (typical) so we walked into a warm "smoked smelled" room, which was not very inviting. I called the front desk right away, to change rooms and they said the hotel was totally booked. She did offer to spray the room. She also said, well I guess someone smoked in that room. (I think it had been a smoking room) Two hours later they called and offered to refund our money so we could find another hotel. (we were ready for bed)
What can Hotels do? I guess they could offer to take something off the price of your room? (or) Offer to refund your money when you call the front desk and not two hours later. The other thing was the ceiling had water marks and cracked but it did look like they tried to patch and cover.
Good of it...nice people working there, they offered coupons to the Mall, good breakfast, bed was comfortable. They did have a pool but we did not use. (indoor) Good experience (to be fair) except for the "stinky" room which for us was bothersome.

  • Liked — good breakfast
  • Disliked — smelly room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

Stayed at this Hampton Inn after a day of shopping at the outlet mall (it's about two minutes away from the mall). Nice room, very good beds, bathroom was big enough, had a fridge. My two 6 year old boys loved the pool and the hot tub. Both were very clean. The pool water was a little chilly, but no more so than all indoor pools. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of everything. The breakfast area was very roomy and didn't feel crowded. There is a Bob Evans and a BBQ restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. We tried the BBQ place and it was very good - nice atmosphere and great food. I didn't check us in to the room, so can't comment on the front desk staff, but all other staff we encountered in the hallways or the breakfast area were extremely friendly and had plenty of smiles. All in all, nice stay and will definitely go back to this hotel next time I get to go to the outlet mall!!

  • Liked — Location close to the outlet mall.
  • Disliked — No accommodations for people outside smoking.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deedi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

This was a nice Hampton. I've shopped at the outlet malls nearby several times on day trips and always assumed that any hotel in that area just couldn't be too nice. I was wrong.

It's by no means a 4 or 5 star hotel, BUT it was clean, the beds are very comfortable, the staff was nice, it was a great value. I was very pleased.

My husband and I stopped after spending a late night in Columbus and I wanted to go to the outlet malls in the morning so as opposed to staying in larger more expensive Columbus hotels I thought I'd risk a night here - so that we could sleep in. It was well worth it. The mall is across the street. There are several fast food restaurants and gas stations near by. There are not mid scale restaurants like Applebees or Ruby Tuesdays nearby. You would have to stop at Grove City on the north side or down toward Mason on the Cincinnati side for something like that.

Oh yeah, I didn't have breakfast but my husband said that he shared his table with an older lady and they both felt that this Hampton had a smaller selection of breakfast items than most - and they didn't like the food very well.

  • Liked — location to outlet mall
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank spkjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2006

A couple of girlfriends and I recently spent the weekend shopping at the Jeffersonville outlet mall and were all very impressed with this hotel.

The property is easy to find, is seconds away from the mall, is very clean, has a very friendly staff and VERY comfy beds. The free breakfast looked great as well, but we decided to take advantage of the Bob Evans right across the street instead. In addition to the Bob Evans there's also a cute little BBQ place nearby as well as a few fast food choices. It really seems like you're out in the middle of nowhere there, but there are definitely enough options for a weekend trip. It's also an easy drive to Dayton if you'd want even more options. We did that one night and had a great time.

The only trouble that we had was that for some reason the reservation I made on the hotel's website didn't show up in the hotel's system. But, I had printed off a copy of the confirmation and when I gave it to the front desk lady she got it all sorted out in no time.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those who might want a place to crash after a long day of shopping. :)

  • Liked — Very clean, very convenient to the mall (which was the reason for our trip) and very friendly staff!
  • Disliked — I really can't think of one negative thing
  • Tips/Secrets — Be sure to make your reservations early if you'll be staying there during the Christmas shopping season. There is really one other nice hotel near the mall so this one fills up quickly. The hotel was completely packed when we were there so I'm glad we booked the room well ahead of time.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janedoe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
#4 of 5 in Jeffersonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Washington Court House
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington Court House

Property: Hampton Inn Washington Court House
Address: 11484 Allen Rd, Jeffersonville, OH 43128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Jeffersonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jeffersonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington Court House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Court House Hotel Jeffersonville
Hampton Inn Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Washington Court House Jeffersonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing